We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
1,266
465
103
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
465
103
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper chimney downtown vancouver corner suite separate sitting area sitting room canada place lovely boutique valet parking separate bedroom mini bar few blocks within walking distance beautiful hotel definitely stay here again robson street front desk staff central location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for an exceptional, well located hotel in downtown Vancouver, you cannot go wrong with the Excecutive Hotel Le Soleil! It is a quaint, beautifully designed and furnished hotel. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The YMCA gym facilities are gorgeous, and conveniently located next door for your use. They have a gorgeous restaurant and bar that I highly recommend. You will have a great experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream39214201567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your generous comments.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Gaetan Bottier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ordered a burger from the restaurant up to my room. The Fries not completely cooked and the burger was rare. They were very apologetic for the burger. The staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel is very secure. You must have a room key to use the elevator.

Room tip: The bed needs to be replaced, very soft and rolled into the middle.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trek31123138905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Le Soleil. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay but also disappointed to read the food quality was not to the same standards.

As we value your feedback, We would like the opportunity to regain your trust but have not been able to identify your booking. Please kindly reach out to me directly at hotel.mgr@hotellesoleil.com.


Sincerely
Gaetan Bottier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay often and appreciate the first class and first name service - the Le Soleil team are part of our work family! This is our go to place for business accommodation in Vancouver. The location and caliber of personalized service are always appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure52449464961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind comments and considering our hotel and team as home away from home.

Looking forward seeing you again.

Sincerely
Gaetan Bottier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I were on a weekend trip to Vancouver for shopping and Art Gallery Exhibit. The hotel is ideally located for both. We very much enjoyed the lovely seasonal decorations and old world ambience. Our room was perfect. Most commendable were the gracious and accommodating staff, who made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely note. Thank you for sharing

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.

Sincerely
Gaetan Bottier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This wonderful hotel is located square in the middle of downtown Vancouver. The staff is very helpful and certainly know the area around the hotel. Great restaurants nearby at all price ranges. The rooms are well decorated and enjoyable - beds are great! I will stay there again!

Room tip: Very quite even near elevators
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Le Soleil. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.

Sincerely
Gaetan Bottier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews