We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place; Clean; Comfortable; art is really quite wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place; Clean; Comfortable; art is really quite wonderful”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Read the reviews here and was not disappointed. What I was really surprised by was the art. The art here are from previous exhibitions, museum quality, interesting, fun, and phenomenal in places. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom a little smallish and perhaps will need remodeling in a year or two. The internet was a little sketchy. With wireless, I would get bounced off a few times an hour, but was able to get back on right away. The location is great and safe and walking distance to a number of things. A bar named O'Doul's raises different expectations (if one comes from Boston) -- this bar/restaurant was pretty classy with really nice waitstaff, excellent wines, and jazz trios 3 nights a week.
If I come to Vancouver again, I wouldn't hesitate to just book here. Almost totally satisfied (remembering I'm the "verycriticaltraveler").

Room Tip: 3rd floor alley view was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verycriticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    772
    180
    55
    22
See reviews for
347
870
124
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Decided on this hotel for location and based on last min research for a 1 night stay. It's withing walking distance to everything and the lobby was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful to offer good places for drinks and some good eats. They have a small gallery attached to the hotel and I was able to get complimentary pass to view the small exhibit they had that night which included a wine bar. Directly adjacent to the hotel is a restaurant/wine bar which I took advantage of and used that same evening. Valet parking is available and is reasonable. There is a good pizza place just down the street to the left of the hotel on the other side of the street that is open late should you require sustenance in the wee hours. the Rooms were clean and modern. I would definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sflatinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our trip to Vancouver was business related during a stressful time, but the calming atmosphere of the Listel Hotel made it seem like a relaxing holiday. The room was quiet and comfortable for relaxing, yet with free WiFi and all the outlets needed it was also ready for business when we were. All the staff were friendly and ready to help when we needed directions (driving or walking); the restaurant was phenomenal; the art work was tastefully displayed; with the crowning touch being the beautifully wrapped cookies left on the dash of our car for our departure. We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: I loved the corner suite with the extra window. I could still see Robson Street from the one window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Everything was wonderful during our stay. The staff was very efficient and helpful. Great location - can walk to anything in the area - safe and clean city!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights of our Spring break at the Listel. Getting to Stanley Park was so easy! We walked a few blocks and rented some bicycles and spent the next 2 hours biking around the park. Getting to Granville Island was a short drive away too! The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Used the valet parking (only parking option) and my car was always brought promptly and with a smile. We had a room facing away from Robson St, so maybe that is why it was so quiet. The only drawback was that it had limited drawer space for clothing for our family of four, but we made it work. Starbucks across the street...free wifi there and throughout the hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharksPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel is located in a great location on Robson Street in Vancouver. The hotel rooms were probably amazing... in 1996 when they were last renovated... and cleaned.

I lifted my pillow, which was on the green comforter, and yes, it was covered in hair! The short and curly type. The bathroom, pretty much the same: watch-springs everywhere!

Naturally the comforter ended up on the ground, yet now the "freeze or sweat" AC settings left me shivering all night.

I travel a lot for work, and I stay in a lot of hotels, but I've never stayed in a hotel that offers a "sex kit" in the mini-bar. Yes, that's right. I guess now I know why there was so much hair all over the room.

The room was nicely appointed, but pointlessly large. And no, two small crappy televisions, don't make for one decent one.

4 Star hotel? I think not! 3 at BEST!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AInstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful service, and a nice collection of art throughout makes for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Wireless and wired Internet is included, which rates highly for me. Nice little touches as well, a greeting card from the manager with quality local chocolates, and the TV has a connection console so you can display content from your devices. I'd go again...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing