We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,024
652
172
69
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
652
172
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed public library robson street deluxe suite living room bc place self parking tim hortons floor to ceiling windows liquor store outdoor pool central location rogers arena an upgrade few blocks coffee maker the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My best friend and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was perfect! Great location in the heart of downtown, with upscale shops, dining, spas and nightlife just steps away. Comforting and convenient amenities made for a restful home base. Loved the waterfall shower head, comfy beds and little chaise at the end of each bed. Hendricks was nice for breakfast with a lovely view of the city and excellent wait staff. Felt vary safe walking around at all hours. Courteous staff all around, highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Craddock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Craddock S,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear you had a Perfect Girls Getaway and enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you many more Perfect Getaways and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, center of town, everything walking distance. Always stay here when I'm in Vancouver for business.

The area is active with a lot of food available walking distance, and taxis are easily available. Still waiting for BC to get uber!

Rooms are nice, classic and reasonable size. Good service and friendly staff

Reccomend for business or couples anyitme.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteSW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PeteSW9,

Welcome back. Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you had a great stay and you loved our hotel and the services we provide. We love having you stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here in Vancouver for a work/fun trip!
We had superb service as expected from Westin! Hotel, rooms, staff were second to none! We had an upgrade and had an unbelievable view of the city from corner suite...just spectacular! Hotel is easy walk to wonderful dining , shopping and conference center!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 690maryanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maryanne B,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to learn you had a great stay and liked our services and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Location wise pretty good, with lots of restaurants , eateries, shops etc. nearby.

Check-in was efficient and friendly.

Booked a one bedroom suite, good spacious but it seems like the suite must have been vacant for few days prior or unless is Housekeeping doing an average job. The entire suite feels very dusty and there were lots and I meant lots of long strand of hairs in the bathroom, from sink area to floor to the shower floors.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JevJev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear JevJev,

Thank you very much for your comments. Our apologies for the guest room and bathroom not being clean. That is unacceptable. We have discussed the matter with Housekeeping department to make sure it does not happen again. We are glad you liked our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in a clean room.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay right downtown but want the standards of a big name chain, but still decebt value for money - the the TWG is a good pick in Vancouver. Its five minutes walk from city center station, sourroonded by restorants and coffee shops. Rooms are very well equiped and they have a 24/7 gym, sauna and heated outdoor pool plus hot tub.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 202Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear 202Countries,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to note you had a great stay and enjoyed our location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews