We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Our 3-night stay at the Wedgewood was wonderful.We were delighted to have a room with a terrace with a view of the mountains in the distance.The room and bathroom were spotless and big. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the doormen who were funny, outgoing and interested in the activities we did in the area. We ate the hotel's continental breakfast each morning which was a perfect size and very good (yogurt/fruit parfait, pastry, coffee and juice). We ate dinner one night there too and that was excellent (I had a smoked salmon appetizer, salmon entree and a lemon custard for dessert). The location is great, close to the Vancouver Museum of Art, Robson Street shopping and walking distance to the waterfront. I highly recommend the Wedgewood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trehugr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    168
    41
    22
    7
See reviews for
182
700
68
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warmington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had been recommended the Wedgewood and were not disappointed. Location wise it is excellent - a few minutes walk to Downtown, Gas Town and China Town, and around 15 minutes walk to Stanley Park or Granville Island. The hotel is wonderfully calm when you get inside with plenty of staff in the lobby.

We had a king room which was more than big enough and had a view down one of the skyscraper canyons to the bay which gave great sunsets. There was a large jacuzzi in the room, a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, and a coffee maker. The bathroom was large and well kitted out, only minor criticism would be low pressure on the shower. They also provide water and cookies every evening when the turn down, plus a paper each morning. By the bed is also an iPod dock.

We had some room service on arrival - quickly delivered and well presented, and had cocktails and bar food, plus very good breakfasts, in the Bacchus Lounge which is great to sit and watch the workers go by, and we also had a very good meal in the main Bacchus restuarant, with a chef trained by Raymond Blanc - one of the best hotel restaurants we have eaten in for a long time.

Throughout the service was helpful and courteous and the room was always clean and spotless. Definitely the place to stay in central Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Big_Blue_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 2 fabulous nights at the Wedgewood. On arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe Executive Room which was simply amazing-huge bed, bath for two in the bedroom, large walk in shower and it's own bar area. We couldn't have asked for more. The hotel really know how to look after their guests and there were some lovely little touches that made our stay even more memorable such as complimentary chocolates, warm cookies & bottled water delivered to the room daily and the jogging map of the city. We just wish we could have stayed longer-a very special place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RacheyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Recently spent 2 nights in Vancouver before an Alaska cruise. The location of the Wedgewood is perfect. Took the skytram from the airport to the hotel and a short walk to the cruise terminal. Also a great walk to granville island, gas town, and stanley park.
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and the room was excellent.
The chocolates were the crowning glory.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiseleS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not much to add to all the other complimentary reviews. Great location which on a city based holiday is always key. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful with a special mention to Kirby from the Concierge team who gave attentive service and advice, not only on Vancouver but also for some of our other stops on our travels in BC. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, the coffee making facilities and agree water were very welcome. We did not dine at the hotel as many other restaurants were near by.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front as the rooms on the back do look on to an alley with occasional nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulRTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Wedgewood is the perfect place to launch into the city: close to galleries, shopping, dining, sky train--yet on an amazing tree-lined street. As a first-time visitor to Vancouver, the staff steered me well with suggestions and directions. The ensuite soaking tub was a great way to reset for the evening and before enjoying a martini as pianist Bryant Olender offers soft jazz standards in the elegant Bacchus lounge. Treat yourself to the stone massage in the hotel spa. The only weaknesses at this place are no pool and a modestly equiipped fitness room--but, hey, you can have those things any day. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vancouver.

Room Tip: 12th and 14th floors facing northwest have larger balconies with no balcony directly above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halifaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My family is from Vancouver and this is the hotel they recommend staying at each time we plan a trip. Our expectations were high as its a relais et chateaux property and we felt the value absolutely was worth the money, and then some. Our rooms were great, beautiful view of the cityand very well appointed. Small, but we care less about the size and more about amenities, service and location. The corporate rate comes with breakfast and the wait staff were absolutely wonderful. I cant eat gluten and they were very happy to accomodate me. We also had massages that we loved, top notch. Will come back again and again!

Room Tip: If you dont want to look over courtyard, ask for a robson or hornby street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UpstateNyMaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing