We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We booked in for one night prior to our flight back to Oz to relax after a mammoth ski trip and were not disappointed!

We arrived several hours prior to check-in and our room was not quite ready, however the gent at the front desk offered to whisk away our luggage for us so that we could go explore the city. Very friendly and efficient. Once we arrived back check-in took mere minutes and our luggage was already waiting in our room.

The room was lovely, very neat and tidy and well appointed; the Nescafe coffee machine was a nice surprise! Shortly after we checked in, we received a welcome box of chocolates (Delicious! Thank you!) and settled in to our fluffy robes and slippers for a few hours before dinner. Just before we were about to head out came another knock at the door and the lovely housekeeper lady brought us a couple of house made (I assumed) biscuits and two bottles of water and continued to turn our bed down (anyone who brings me biscuits is in the good books for life!). We were there only a few hours and already our towels were freshened and bathroom re-stocked were necessary.

Come bed time and this was easily the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I truly wish I'd remembered to check what it was so I could attempt to buy one at home!

As were were not due to fly out until late the next afternoon, the hotel told us to just leave our luggage in the room on check-out and they'd take care of it until we returned. Once we did return, the gent at the front desk booked a taxi for the airport and staff loaded our luggage into the taxi for us. I cannot tell you how much of a great help this was, as we had 2 huge suitcases and 2 ski bags and I was sick to death of them at this point.

Next trip, we'll be sure to utilise the beautiful spa and dine at Bacchus. One night was simply not enough time to do everything we wanted to do in this lovely city!

Our stay was incredibly relaxing, comfortable and welcoming. Thank you to all the staff who took such great care of us during our stay. It really made for a great end to a wonderful trip to Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Rachm82,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed review of the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us from check-in to departure and everything in between!

All of our guest rooms feature the 'Simmons Beautyrest World Class Felicity II Super Pillow Top Plush' and this is indeed the secret to your comfort and well-being when staying with us!

Rachm82, we are certainly looking froward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Wedgewood Hotel is one of the reason why boutique hotels are getting more popular. And why my husband and I love boutique hotels.
Wedgewood hotel is in prime location. Turn the corner and you are in the Center of amazing shopping and Art Gallery. It is within easy walking distance to the new Nordstrom, Holt Renfrew, Pacific Center Mall, Robson Street.
But, there are many hotels around the area. What made Wedgewood special is its intimate size, and the personal attention only a smaller boutique hotel can genuinely offer. And maybe I am bias toward family-run business.
From the moment we drove up to the hotel, the personal service was unexpected, but impressive!
Smiling bellman ran up to open my car door; a special hand-written birthday card, along with a gift of specially-selected chocolates (I think I mentioned it was my husband's birthday during reservation.) are examples of personalized service. We felt very welcome!
The room is spacious, the king size bed was scrumptious. Even though our room faces the street, we found it quiet, and we slept well. Oh, yes, they even offer evening turn-down service!
The continental breakfast was worth sitting in the dining room for. I can see why their guests return again and again. Every staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and caring.
We highly recommend Wedgewood hotel when you are in Vancouver, for business, or for romantic getaway. And do try the restaurant Bacchus Restaurant!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Explore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Explore E,

Thank you very much for your warm and gracious review of the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to know you and your husband would recommend us so strongly for travellers who have Vancouver on their itinerary!

We are indeed a luxurious, family-run boutique hotel that places a strong emphasis on personal service and small, intimate gestures of hospitality!

We hope your travels bring you back to Vancouver and the Wedgewood soon.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

What a gem!!! I was in town for business and was unable to get into the hotels set aside for the conference I was attending. I did a quick search and found The Wedgewood. Great service, great food, great experience. The hotel is a bit older and the décor may not be for some but this aside, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Ruben M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you were able to join us during your visit to our wonderful city! Please consider joining us once again when your business travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is the second year I have stayed at this fabulous hotel. I can truly say you won't have a better sleep - the mattress, pillows & sheets are AMAZING! The little touches and the excellent customer service is very much appreciated. Even some of the staff are the same as last year which makes it feel extra special too. If employees are staying long term then they must be treated well. And a guests are treated phenomenally! Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mss20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear mss20162016,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent visit with us. We are delighted you are creating a tradition by returning each year to our special hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you again next year!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stay at the Wedgewood at leas twice a year for a weekend getaway. Service is always excellent and the rooms are always clean. The atmosphere is boutique and the bar is the best in the city.

The one issue I have is the European Continental breakfast that is included in some of the hotel packages. When we went down for breakfast, there was a lineup for the breakfast (in the bar) and they would not sit people in the regular restaurant. When we had the breakfast last year it was a poor substitution for a "real" European Continental breakfast. I travel to Europe regularly and they would normally have a separate room for the breakfast and you can pick and choose from a wide variety of items.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VimyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear VimyBoy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed our boutique hotel atmosphere during your weekend getaway!

We take note and thank you for your feedback regarding the service and experience at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The location as fantastic for us, walkimg distance to restaurants, shops and attractions. The staff was great, the room spacious, the spa and the restaurant were good. It is not a modern hotel, more like and old time classic!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aministrator M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Aministrator M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Great location, warm atmosphere. Breakfasts are delicious, nicely served by Wanda.
Everybody is extremely personable, from concierge to doorman.
We really enjoyed Bacchus refined dinner with its beautiful locavore menu.
Rooms are extra well kept, beds so comfy.
You can walk everywhere, to Granville Island, Gastown, Yaletown.
Thank you Wedgewood Hotel & Spa!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdesgagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear sdesgagne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent visit with us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our great location, warm atmosphere and our team of wonderful hospitality professionals!

I will personally pass on your very kind comments to our super-star breakfast server, Wanda, who will be delighted to hear them!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,820 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $238 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing