We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
2,069
562
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
562
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,883 - 1,888 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

2nd time here.

Jeremy (the General Manager) personally checked us in an hour before check-in and took our bags up. There is also Juan at the front desk who was very knowledgeable, articulate and patient.

Our room was on the top floor (5th) facing the street.

The amenities are quite in line with any other world class boutique hotel. Excellent size room, heated floors in the bathroom, complimentary Fiji bottled water, mints on turndown service.

Road noise is apparent due to the location of the property but that disadvantage turns rosy during the daytime as there is a Tim Hortons (open till 2am) and an A&W restaurant (open 24hrs) right across the street. High end shopping like Holt Renfrew is available to your wallet a block away.

Complimentary day passes to the Steve Nash Sports Gym.

Right next to the Granville Skytrain station which is a much nicer way to get around the city than the car.

Complimentary full breakfast available in the lower level of the hotel. Elevator only accessible by room keycard and cctv cameras everywhere which made us feel safe.

Special mention to the housekeeping staff. Smooth sailing all the way.

Except for the Moda hotel down the street, this is the only hotel I would stay at for any length of time in Van city. -Mr.Frankie &Ms.Jamil

Room Tip: back of the hotel to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Frankie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was a great pick for our short getaway to Vancouver. We had a free room, using United Airlines miles. The room had a teeny tiny window with no view at all, but otherwise no complaints at all. Easy walk from the Skytrain to the airport. Close to food, shopping, everything downtown. Great free breakfast, free internet. Rooms are not big, but very comfortable and clean and stylish. Highly recommended! We previously stayed at the L'Hermitage (which was also excellent and rooms were much bigger), but I liked this location better -- feels a bit more lively on the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parisnicole8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway! We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and they were spot on. This hotel is a jewel -- a gorgeous, completely refurbished brick building in downtown Vancouver, beautifully appointed rooms, immaculate top to bottom, and absolutely the best service we've received - perhaps anywhere! Plus a huge, hot breakfast included. We will most certainly return!

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lassiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent Christmas in Vancouver this year, and the St. Regis Vancouver couldn't have been a better place to spend it. In addition to affordable rates, a friendly staff and large clean modern rooms, the hotel boasted some free extras that really made the difference. While most places ding you for everything, St Regis offers Free internet access both in room and on the computers off the hotel lobby, Free unlimited INTERNATIONAL long distance calls (which was great for Christmas calls to the family), and Free breakfast with a variety of options.... all of which were delicious, with the exception of the cantaloupe!
If you like to explore when you take vacation, the location really couldn't be better. It's literally steps to two underground Metro lines and close to a major shopping area, museum, restaurants and the must-see Stanley Park. Super easy access directly to/from the airport using the Metro.
Stop researching hotel's now and just book this one. You won't get a better value for the money. Seriously!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the street. Super quiet and good size.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank actoryogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My daughter and I just came back from an overnight trip to Vancouver in search of the perfect graduation dress for her. I used to live in Vancouver, so am very familiar with the downtown area. I saw the excellent reviews for this hotel and decided we'd stay there.
I knew it was in an excellent location for us: in the midst of the shopping area, close to a Skytrain (rapid transit) station, and close to restaurants and galleries. From the moment we checked in to our departure, we received superb, thoughtful service. We didn't need a suite, so we chose a Smart room, which was lovely. I was very impressed with the layout of the room, the attention to detail, like proper lighting for people who like to read and the bathroom, which was beautiful. Our beds were very comfortable, with very high quality linen. We were on the back side of the hotel, on the fourth floor, so it was very quiet and we slept well.
Our room rate included breakfast, which was a "full breakfast" and that it truly was! It was delicious and filling. I recognize it's now off-season for Vancouver hotels, but the value for money was still incredible.
My husband and I will stay in this hotel on our next trip to Vancouver. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews