We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

this boutique hotel is great, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast and well appointed rooms and beautifully decorated. You can't beat the location, steps away to great shopping and a jog away from Stanley Park and the sea wall.

Room Tip: request rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,648
    457
    72
    34
    11
See reviews for
308
1,139
159
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here March 1st for a night. I had stayed in an apartment building on a previous trip adjacent and had noticed the St.Regis. I looked at the rates online and thought this was great value for money, and it was! Rooms are very trendy with ipod docks and granite tiled washrooms and showers. Can't beat the location as it is in the heart of the entertainement district, 100ft from the Steve Nash Gym, and walking distance from the ocean and restaurants. Thanks! Will be my new hub.

Room Tip: Corner suite was quiet and had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SportsmanLodge_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed in mid May 2012 after flying in from UK prior to boarding cruise next day.
Good central location - easily walkable to Canada Place pier the following morning.
Very friendly and helpful staff and a spacious and well appointed recently decorated room on higher floor as requested to avoid road noise.
We ate at the Regis Sports Bar - part of the hotel - lively and good bar food.
It was a long weekend Saturday night and there was a lot of street noise so I didn't get a great night but I am a very light sleeper.
Breakfast, included in rate, was waitress served and freshly cooked to your liking and set us up for the day.
Check out was equally friendly and efficient and I would definitely stay here again - but maybe not on a holiday Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

On arrival in Vancouver 4 of us checked into the St Regis. Great welcome, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast - couldn't fault you! Thank you for a great stay - will definitely recommend you to others.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingernutcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Booked on Tripadvisor's past reviews and not at all disappointed. Great location in Vancouver's downtown area. Recently revamped and renovated so rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bonus and included in the price of the room - good selection and very substantial. Internet access was included in the room rate as well and was good quality. Service was excellent from all staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I never bother to review the hotels I discover through Trip Advisor, but I feel as though I was very misled by the reviews for this hotel. I believe it was ranked # 2 of all properties in Vancouver and this is just so far off the mark that I had to comment. Including tax we paid over $400 for a small suite. The advertised rate for a king room is much less, but we were told that the hotel was full and the suite at this price was the only option. We have no problem paying this amount for a room but it does create some level of expectation. A few comments on our experience: The doorman was very competent and helpful. He helped us park our car in the adjacent garage. The lobby was small and unimpressive and smelled of smoke from patrons smoking outside of the connecting pub. At check in we were told that they would be taking a $100 deposit just in case we charged anything to our room plus an additional $50 deposit for a parking garage fob. This seemed unusual to us give that the St. Regis is advertised as high end hotel. Our suite was clean and modern with a large bathroom, however the shower had very little water pressure. Both my husband and I had quite a time trying to rinse the shampoo from our hair, and I ultimately had to rinse under the tub spigot.
Breakfast was included and it was okay. You have choice of 3 options which are very egg centric. My husband's eggs were cold. I don't eat eggs. The coffee was good and unlimited. All in all the hotel was just okay. If you are looking for something special the st. Regis is probably not the right hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janettraveller, Director of Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Basil D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed that other TripAdvisor reviews left you misled regarding our rate inclusions and I would like to clarify some comments discussed in your post.

Presently we are ranked the #6 Hotel in Vancouver on TripAdvisor, but this ranking fluctuates quite often. As we are a boutique property with boutique accommodations, we focus on delivering the best service possible to all of our valued guests.

All hotels take a pre-authorization of all guests credit card as a deposit in case of any incidentals. At the St. Regis, we take a pre-authorization of $100 and in full disclosure let guests know the exact amount that is being held on the card. The parking pass deposit that shows up on guests' folios that park with us is a reminder to bring back the pass or otherwise incur the $50 cost that we incur from having to replace the passes.

In regards to the water pressure, our maintenance department has corrected this issue and we thank you for letting us know.

Our complimentary, cooked to order breakfast does have three options – and we welcome any special requests. My sincere apologies for your cold eggs.

Our room sizes vary with type and most of our guests comment on how nicely they are appointed.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for sharing your comments on things that we can improve on.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The St. Regis Hotel was the best pick of our trip. First of all it is a 5 minute walk from the Skytrain to Vancouver Airport. The rooms were very comfortable and offered free wi-fi and telephone service to almost anywhere in the world. The included breakfast was outstanding. Instead of the usual continental buffet you had a choice of 3 full hot breakfasts made to order. Most important of all the staff is terrific. They were all so helpful and friendly with directions and even dinner menus for various restaurants in the area. They have a nice business center for those fossils like me who don't bring along a pc. The St. Regis Pub and Restaurant attached to the hotel was also very good. We enjoyed lunch there one day and dinner one night when we were too tired to go out. Our final night we dined at the Top of Vancouver (a revolving restaurant with excellent views of the entire city and area). Our meal was very good and leisurely paced so do not go there if you are in a hurry. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlgolfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TravelClick and Travelocity.ca so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing