We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveller rating
2,068
561
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,068
561
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,762 - 1,767 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the moment you step your foot out of the taxi, you are looked after!! ...loved the key to the elevator, boxed breakfast the luxury and the Wonderful Staff!! However, although newly renovated, we dislike the new 70's look (such a waste on a landmark), and the noise (even a 3:00am and with the windows closed) was really annoying. Hard to believe SO MUCH noise going on at those hours. Although the beds were Sooooo Comfortable, the noise from outside did make it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you wake easily, also the rooms, although fabulous, are quite small. We had a suite and it was very very crowded ..but very well laid out.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis for 5 nights on a recent vacation in Vancouver. When we arrived, a friendly and professional staff member greeted me, helped us sort out the parking (reserved spots are available at a secure underground parkade right next to the hotel) and delivered our bags up to our room while we parked the car. Throughout our stay, the staff has been attentive, friendly and willing to take the time to answer any questions we had. The room, while a bit on the small side, was nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Wireless internet and all phone calls (even long distance!) is included. A made to order breakfast is also included and is a definite step up from the usual included breakfasts at other hotels! The location of the hotel is great - easy walking distance to tons of shopping and restaurant options. The little things make all the difference: free bottles of water in the room daily, fresh fruit in the lobby, heated tile floor in the bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would book again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raydayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a kind of deal I would never know if it was not by Tripadvisor. Free internet, free international phone calls, free breakfast, excellent location, hardworking staff. Thanks Diana for the restaurants indications! OK, the room is smal but with all amenities we need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the St. Regis Hotel in downtown Vancouver. The location was great easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The free breakfast was wonderful u had several choices for a hot made to order breakfast the service, food, and staff were excellent! The room was very comfortable and roomy and bathroom clean and large. We had a corner room which had lots of windows and was bright and cheery. Free internet was a plus since most hotels are charging for it. The front desk staff was helpful. The only downer is the noise from the street we were on the 5th floor but still heard street noises and the skytrain but turning on fan in the room it was not noticeable and after a day I didn't even hear it. The value for what we had was exceptional. The elevator is very small so we used the stairs, the last day they were repairing the elevator so the manager came up and carried our bags down 5 floors for us, how's that for service!

Room Tip: Get a corner room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in the St Regis on my last visit to Vancouver a few years ago and loved it, so decided to stay here again. The hotel location is great, staff are very friendly and a very good breakfast is always included. Our room was a little smaller this time but it was still nice with modern furnishings. One very unusual feature is that all calls (including international calls !!) are completely free, I'm sure this is done using a VOIP service but it was a very nice surprise. I'd stay in the St Regis again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews