We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
2,069
562
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
562
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

In the past we've stayed at the Wedgewood, but the rates there have risen beyond the even slightly reasonable, so we decided to try another downtown spot, the small independent but been-there-forever St. Regis. It's been beautifully updated and is about $100 per room per night less than the Wedgewood.
The St. Regis lobby is small and immaculate, the greetings from staff unfailingly warm and welcoming, (Gary went out of his way to help us choose a place for dinner. He focuses on details as if it were his own home; we watched him adjust a door partially blocked by a Black Friday patron's shopping overload, but we think most of the employees there share the same buy-in.) The tiny elevator is perfectly functional, the hallways quiet and pleasant, the room nicely furnished and supplied with amenities. The adjacent pub is noisy but has good food, and a downstairs option will be our quieter choice next time. Breakfast (included) was wonderful. International phone calls FREE. Amazing. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryVacationer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel,it was in a perfect location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The best was the free passes to the full service gym around the corner. The breakfast was also great. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value for money. Clean, modern rooms (a tad on the small side). Very friendly, helpful staff and a suprisingly good full breakfast. Location is excellent; close to Robson St, skytrain station, good restaurants. Free passes to the gym were great - huge gym. Would definetly stay again for the right price (book early for better rates).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teradacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This small boutique hotel is my favorite in Vancouver. Located on Dunsmuir at Seymour, it's central for all the things I do when in Vancouver (including going to BC Place and Pacific Centre Mall). Pricing is very reasonable especially when you factor in the great breakfast, international calling and wifi all of which is included in the room price. Parking is $25/day in a good underground parkade next door.

It's easy to get to by car and the Canada Line from Vancouver International Airport (Granville Station is very close by).

The rooms are beautiful and modern, though the three I've stayed in are of modest size. There's a good desk with all the connections and outlets a business traveller needs.

It's a busy part of town at all hours so you're likely to hear some traffic and the occasional shouting match among Vancouver's ubiquitous street people. Earplugs are a good idea (as with most hotels).

I've already booked my next stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location is central, right off Granville. Next to the SkyTrain. The hotel is quiet given its location. Prices are unbeatable for what you get. No gym but you get access to the Steve Nash sports club next door which is better than any hotel gym. The rooms are small but it is a boutique hotel and to be expected. I will keep coming back here.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews