We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
2,069
562
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
562
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights in Junior King Suite. The rooms are cozy, the bathroom has marble floor and the shower is spacious. Breakfast, Fiji water bottle, WiFi and phone calls are complimentary. Parking seemed expensive and was a bit of a hassle as it was in an underground garage in a different building. The hotel's location is close to several dining, shopping and interesting attractions (such as the Waterfront and Library Square). The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a good experience staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trvlr577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank-you very much for your review of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and that every stay with us is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for us.

I invite you to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We were misled by the name. This hotel has nothing to do with the St Regis chain of hotels by Marriott.

I had booked Hyatt and cancelled to move to this hotel due to what we thought was a good deal for a St Regis.

Our biggest disappointment was when we realized on arrival that this place has nothing to do with Marriott. We could not overcome the shock.

Specially when the price for Hyatt was just slightly higher.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

The St. Regis Hotel Vancouver has operated proudly and independently under that name since opening in 1913. We do not claim any association with the St. Regis chain of hotels, and we have never represented ourselves as such.

On the front page of our website, we state clearly that we are "independent, Canadian-owned and operated..."

We are proud to offer our guests award-winning boutique accommodations in the heart of downtown and are pleased to haven consistently been ranked one of the top 10 hotels in Vancouver and work hard every day to offer warm welcomes and memorable stays to everyone who choose to stay with us.

I am glad that I had the opportunity to provide you with more information to correct your misconceptions about our hotel and invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments you wish to share.

Best regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel that has managed to retain its historic vibe despite undergoing massive renovations to bring it up to modern day standards. We stayed here for 1 night prior and 1 night after our drive to Sun Peaks Ski Resort over the Christmas period. We enjoyed our stay on both occasions, in particular the warm and friendly service provided by the front desk staff during the check in process. This was important because the one thing that St Regis does not have is on-site parking which although could potentially have been problematic became quite straight forward as the doormen helped us with our bags while our car was briefly parked on Dunsmuir St in front of the hotel, then directed us to the carpark of the building next door via a left turn onto St Regis lane. There are more than enough spots for your car in the carpark marked specifically for hotel guests. It is then a short walk up the laneway back onto Dunsmuir and into the hotel lobby. There is only 1 lift but the hotel never felt crowded. The room, although small, was immaculately presented with every detail carefully taken care of. The bathroom was spacious and luxurious and supplied with L'Occitane products. It was quiet enough for us all to have a peaceful night's sleep after driving all day. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was served in the charming restaurant located in the lower lobby. There is an a la carte selection of either hot (bacon or sausage or ham with tater tots, eggs and toast) or continental breakfast or a serving of omelette.
Overall, this is a great hotel to experience old-world charm without compromising on the modern conveniences of what you'd expect of a luxury hotel topped with genuinely warm and friendly service in the heart of downtown Vancouver. We shall be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JETIflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride going above and beyond in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and that every stay is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all of us.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments you wish to share. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We had a fabulous time, lovely room, great location, warm and welcoming staff. Breakfast is very nice. You can have cooked or continental and it is cooked to order the way you like it so no over cooked eggs. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andycarolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We believe that a great breakfast is the perfect way to fuel up for a full day of exploring a new city, and we're proud to provide guests with a complimentary full, cooked to order breakfast with every stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed it!

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

You can't beat this place for the location. A subway station to one side and good cheap eateries a few doors away on the other side. The staff are excellent and their service is really good. This place seems much better than a three star hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank drryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Nothing beats a great central location when visiting a city, and we're always so pleased to hear from guests who've been able to get out and explore Vancouver while they stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for making the St. Regis Hotel part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews