We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
2,048
557
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,048
557
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonebar and grilldowntown vancouverbreakfast was includedsmall elevatorfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelfront desk staffcanada line
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed for 5 nights at the St Regis. It was a great base for us to explore downtown Vancouver and slightly further afield. It is easy to get to from the airport and is well located. The breakfast was a valuable benefit and set us up for the day. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tour272786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for kind words about our hotel. While there are many elements that go into a hotel stay, we believe that warm welcome, a great night's sleep, and a hearty breakfast are the most important things in helping our guests make the most of their time in Vancouver.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant stay in a wonderful hotel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, with personalized service.
The room was very clean and comfortable, with beautifully appointed furnishings. Amazing breakfast included. This Vancouver boutique hotel has excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and we take pride in offering all our guests the sort of personal "small hotel" service that makes everyone who stays with us feel welcomed. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used the hotel as our Vancouver return-to-base whilst touring in British Columbia and Alaska, staying there on three separate occasions for a night or two. The hotel is well positioned downtown, close to the attractions of Gastown and the CBD. Our Executive King rooms each time were average size for the category, with all the main amenities, good size bathrooms (one with a shower, two with bath) and good quality linens. Air conditioning worked fine except late one night when it failed - the engineer was unable to repair it and the hotel offered a generous discount as compensation. Breakfast is included and was from a set menu; perfectly adequate but not outstanding. Service throughout the hotel was way above average, especially the reception staff who were most helpful in arranging taxis, booking restaurants and so on. In summary, a good experience and fair value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BournemouthWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your kind review our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about our hotel. We very much appreciate you sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The St. Regis Hotels will now be my first choice while staying in Vancouver. Upon arrival, the remarkable customer service team made me feel very welcome, and even provided a room upgrade without asking! I had an extra guest who slept on the pull out sofa bed and commented on how comfortable the mattress was. The hotel room was well laid out and tastefully decorated, their bar has great local craft beer on tap, and the included breakfast was top notch. Try the tasty omelettes!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGL1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and that every stay with us is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all their efforts.

We're so pleased that your guest enjoyed their night on the pull-out bed. We have replaced all the original mattresses with top-of-the-line memory foam mattresses for the most comfortable possible night's sleep on a pull-out bed.

Please fell free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We booked based on reviews and we were not disappointed. We wish we could have been on an upper floor. Lovely rooms and comfortable bed with up to date amenities (technology, a/c, etc) . As for a la carte breakfast and the delicious offerings, may we suggest that they opt for an upscale buffet, and we say this because we witnessed foreign tourists struggling with ordering from menu (eggs scrambled, over-easy, sunny-side-up; type of toast etc.) If a buffet is in place, guests could see offerings as is and go from there.

Room Tip: Great location to walk, shop, eat.....and to commuters for train to airport
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank passportrequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcome and that every stay is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all their hard work.

We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast service. We have been offering free breakfast with every stay since our reopening nearly a decade ago, and we have tried several different breakfast services with the goal of offering guests the quickest, freshest breakfast while reducing food wastage and our green footprint. We found that a buffet service can work well at busy times of year, but it increases food wastage and the likelihood that food sits out for longer than is optimal during slower periods. A full a la carte service can work well outside peak season, but leads to slower service times when the hotel is at full occupancy. After much trial and error we have landed on our current system, which allows us to provide hot breakfast, made to order fresh and quickly, all year-round.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
info@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews