We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bee & Thistle Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Vancouver
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Hostel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Patricia Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hazelwood Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victorian Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
294
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynn michaelcommercial driveb bwonderful hostsfreshly baked cookieslovely homecomplimentary snacksstocked fridgeeach afternoonheated floorsplace to stayresidential neighborhoodlovely bathroombreakfast is servedyogurtcomfortable bedfelt like home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Bee & Thistle is an outstanding B&B in a quiet and convenient location. Lynn and Michael are friendly and welcoming hosts, providing great hospitality and service. The star feature is Lynn's breakfasts, which are not only substantial but genuinely gourmet standard. The cooking and presentation are top-class, and the menus really varied and imaginative. We stayed in Florence's Room which has a beautifully comfortable bed and a stylishly equipped bathroom. There is little storage for clothes etc so we couldn't really unpack our suitcase - not an issue for a short stay.
We thoroughly recommend the Bee & Thistle, and we'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamWithSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I just don’t know where to begin. Upon arrival at The Bee & Thistle we received a warm welcome from Lynn and Michael, the owners. We were shown to our room and Michael took time explaining the security system, the area and anything else we wanted to know. The home is lovely and location was terrific. We could walk to dinner every night and also catch public transportation. Our room was in the front of the house with plenty of windows which included a view of a portion of the harbor where the cruise ships dock. There is a shared balcony where we would sit and relax at the end of the day with a glass of wine while perusing the menu for the next morning and noshing on the cookie of the day, which had been left in our room. Our room had a fireplace, computer, refrigerator stocked with water, milk, snacks and soft drinks free of charge. There was also a tea pot and coffee maker in the room. The tea and coffee supplied were organic and delicious. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There is a cookie jar in the breakfast room that contains the cookie of the day for the taking. Now, for the good part (if one can imagine anything being better than what is noted above) - breakfast is incredible. Not only is it delicious, the plating is nothing short of spectacular, and it is obviously prepared with much creativity and love. You won’t even think of eating anything until dinner time. The Bee & Thistle is a special place and Lynn and Michael work hard at making it so and succeed on so many different levels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed with Lynn and MIchael at the end of September 2011. The level of luxury and attention to detail throughout the entire property was outstanding. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfasts were a work of art and very scrumptious. There was so much food we had to take some for morning tea. Michael went out of his way twice to drop us off and pick us up in town, which was very much appreciated. We could not fault your hospitality and would highly recommend a stay with you in your beautiful house. We hope to visit you again one day. Thank you both again for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbanePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We was last week 3 nights in this wonderful B&B in Vancouver. This was our second stay in Vancouver and the best stay. The service was great and the rooms perfect. A very nice bathroom and carefully details in the rooms. In the near are any restaurants and pub's for a perfect dinner. 5 minute footpath. One of the best B&B in Vancouver. Thank you Cheryl for the great service and the delicious Muffins and Cookies.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Room, The Breakfast and most importantly the Hosts, Everything is just lovely, so much thought and love goes into running this B&B, the attention to detail and all the little extras tell you the hosts enjoy what they do.
Location is perfect, in a quiet street, with N0.20 bus at the end of the road taking you straight into Vancouver City, plus the Sky train about a 10 min walk away with links to the airport. Great restaurants on the door step a short stroll away, with plenty of recommendations in the info book.
We can confirm all the previous reviews and say put this B&B on your list of places to stay, you can be are assured of a wonderful stay ! Thank you so much, hopefully we will be back !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi-girl-at-heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews