We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
705
637
206
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
637
206
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult store downtown vancouver entertainment district king suite homeless people underground parking separate bedroom yale town within walking distance stay there again convenient location great room very nice hotel front desk staff room was spacious street noise coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Room was fine, gym was small but clean. Staff polite. A big bug bear was that I paid for included breakfast +$20 and I was not able to order off the menu, instead all I was allowed was meat eggs and toast. Not great for a vegetarian and very very expensive at $20...Surely included breakfast should be a better deal! Feel a bit ripped off all in all!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaslamp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, convenient fitness centre and friendly staff. We regret to read that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. We offer variety of breakfast options for our guests with breakfast included and we must apologize if this was not communicated to you and for the inconvenienced caused. We have communicated this to the Restaurant Manager so we can set the training for the staff and in the right direction. We are truly sorry about the experience. We value your feedback as it can help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Best regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Hotel was decent but the strict rules about entering after 11pm were a significant put off. The room was alright but not as nice as comparable ones Ive stayed at for the rate. First best western Ive stayed at in years that charges for the bottles of water in the room. Overall Id recommend staying at the Uptown Best Western.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser02550300723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. We take the security and comfort of all our guests very seriously. Therefore, we do have an in house policy whereby only registered guests are permitted back into the guest room after 11pm. We apologize if there was any inconvenience caused with our policy and we encourage all guest names to be registered prior to 11pm.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Upon arrival they were quick to get us booked in and had even done a quick same day change to the booking! Great friendly staff and clean rooms! They always great you as you come in or leave and always look professional and smile! Family pleasure or for work it’s the perfect spot!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Departure33230773452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable suites and our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2019

I always stay here when I come to Vancouver for shows. The location is ideal but not only that: I find the price is great for what you get. The place is clean and has some really spacious rooms for a great price. The customer service is always so professional and efficient. I love the balcony in the suite!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunnyblonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable and spacious suites with balconies and our central location in downtown Vancouver. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2019

I have stayed at this best western Plus Chateau Granville, a couple of times..their staff is so friendly, and there if you need assistance at all times. it is close to all amenities ...very clean and affordable and will be staying there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Explorer691992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable suites, central location and friendly staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Andrew Brownrigg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews