We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
705
637
206
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
637
206
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult store downtown vancouver entertainment district king suite homeless people underground parking separate bedroom yale town within walking distance stay there again convenient location great room very nice hotel front desk staff room was spacious street noise coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in good condition but somewhat dated. The staff was very friendly and helpful even when very busy. We switched rooms to one away from the elevator and it was quiet and very comfortable. One of the best sleeps in a hotel for a while!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable suites as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Please be informed that the hotel will be undergoing an extensive upgrading through spring of 2019. We are excited to share the changes when they are complete! Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and attended the Bob Seger concert the evening of February 7. We arrived mid-afternoon and were upgraded to a king suite. The room was very clean and modern with all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay and when we were leaving on Saturday we were faced with a flat tire in the underground parking. We asked the front desk for assistance and were immediately met in the garage by their maintenance man who inflated our tire and directed us to a local Kal Tire where our tire was repaired and we were sent on our way. This hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable suites and room amenities as well as our helpful staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really liked the fact the bed had its own room. Made you feel at home more. Very clean rooms. The front desk was very friendly and quick to answer any questions. The housekeeper was very friendly and good at her job The breakfast was very good and the waitress was right there with your coffee. Also free cookies and paper at front desk

Room tip: Very clean
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist28544762629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable and spacious suites, our friendly staff as well as your breakfast experience at our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights for a conference. The suite was well appointed, though one tv didn't work correctly. I want fussed as there was a second. The hotel was very quiet, despite advertised construction. The hotel supplied our food for breakfast, which was minimal and lunch, which was amazing. I loved the location. My only gripe was the parking stalls are very narrow and hard to park a larger vehicle.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MsSarahAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable suites, our central location in downtown Vancouver as well as our quality catering service. We apologize if there was any inconvenienced caused with our parking. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Best Regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Room was fine, gym was small but clean. Staff polite. A big bug bear was that I paid for included breakfast +$20 and I was not able to order off the menu, instead all I was allowed was meat eggs and toast. Not great for a vegetarian and very very expensive at $20...Surely included breakfast should be a better deal! Feel a bit ripped off all in all!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaslamp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, convenient fitness centre and friendly staff. We regret to read that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. We offer variety of breakfast options for our guests with breakfast included and we must apologize if this was not communicated to you and for the inconvenienced caused. We have communicated this to the Restaurant Manager so we can set the training for the staff and in the right direction. We are truly sorry about the experience. We value your feedback as it can help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Best regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews