We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
Agoda.comUS$133
TripadvisorUS$133
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,279)
Filter reviews
3,279 results
Traveller rating
1,749
1,269
181
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,749
1,269
181
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street stanley park great location corner room capilano suspension bridge downtown vancouver hop on hop off bus within walking distance shopping and restaurants water view coffee maker spacious rooms mini fridge high floor front desk staff lots of restaurants few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,279 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2021

It’s not often you walk into a hotel room and instantly regret your choice but this was SUCH A HUGE LET DOWN! Super noisy- clearly no soundproofing; the room, bed and bathroom were small. The furnishings and carpet are dated and look like something you would find in a cheap motel. This was a huge waste of money and I would never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dKricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2021

Hello DKricket:

We are truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in offering great value and positive experiences to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2021

This hotel is ideally located for walkability all over the city. Everything you need in terms of coffee shops, restaurant &,retail is right out the front door.Parking is only $20 a day vs $50 atsome other downtown hotels. Extra comfy beds too!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank normanconquests
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2021

Hello Normanconquests:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We agree that our location on Robson Street is ideally located and close to shopping, dining and some of Vancouver's best attractions. Nobody likes to pay for parking but yes, we are lower priced than the majority of hotels in Vancouver.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so you can enjoy our extra comfy beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2021

I stayed at the blue horizon family for 3 nights with my sister, and grandma and it was amazing! Best experience ever! Room service was great, pool was very nice, sauna was so relaxing, and the restaurant in the lobby had the best food! The people at the front desk are very very nice. They immediately greeted me and were very polite. Overall it was an amazing experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 569sierran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2021

Hello 569Sierran; thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its amenities with your sisters and grandma. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2021 via mobile

My experience here at the Blue Horizon Hotel was very good , friendly front desk agent & the rooms where very nice and clean , bed was very comfortable and the view I had to my room was the beautiful ocean view on the 24 th floor. Will look forward coming back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer58167138661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2021

Hello Wanderer58167138661, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2021

Options are endless in Vancouver so I was very overwelmed when choosing a Vancouver based hotel. I chose this one because price and location seemed good but, not being a franchise, I didn't know what to expect. It was a wonderful hotel! Short walk from Stanley Park, lots of food options on Robson Street. The room was clean, the bathrooms were nice and updated, the beds were super comfortable. My daughter loved the pool and we took advantage of that! Everything was within walking distance that we needed so we never moved the car (we did take a cab to granville but that was it). Definietly would stay here again if we return to Vancouver

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyMama85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2021

Hello DisneyMama85, We appreciate your loyalty and we are thrilled to be your "GO-TO" in Vancouver! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you're in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews