We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleased with the size of the suite and also the cleanliness. The continental breakfast was a nice touch. The staff was very professional and most helpful. We liked the location as it within walking distance of restaurants and cafes. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    630
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
675
859
111
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Sunset Inn and Suites was close to the waterfront and Davie Street, which had many options for dinner and breakfast. Our room was spacious and it was nice to have our own kitchen. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 242mikaylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Dc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of a skiing holiday we had 3 nights at Sunset Inn. Location is great - loads of cafes, restaurants and good coffee 1 street away. Walk a few streets to the ferries too, and easy to get to Granville Island etc. We had 2 children who slept on pull out lounges and loved it. Our bed very comfortable. Shower is excellent with large head. Staff always helpful on front desk and breakfast is filling (waffles, croissants and the like) and great that you can take back to your room!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank petas764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Canada. We had a studio room that had everything we needed - fridge, full size stove and oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, king size bed, tv, dining table and chairs and a writing desk and chair. The room was wonderful and warm and we could adjust the temperature easily if needed. Breakfast was included - a simple, continental breakfast with cereals, waffles, bread - you take your plate/bowl down to the reception area, make your waffle/fill your bowl with cereal, and take it back to your room. You can have coffee from your room, or take a mug with you and get coffee at reception.As you have a toaster in your room, you can toast the bread as you like. It satisfied our needs for the morning. The Inn is located one block away from Davie Street - with lots of restaurants to choose from. It is also a short walk from the seawall - which leads you to Stanley Park (quite a long walk, if you are not prepared for it). On our last day, we walked to the Yaletown train station - it took around 20 minutes in the snow/slush, but was easily reached down Davie Street, even with our luggage. Would definitely recommend staying here - the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Family_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels and this place was very good. In the west end district plenty of places to eat nearby and easy walk to Stanley park or city. staff here had great attitude very helpful rooms were excellent just had a nice feeling about the whole place.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Inkylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay over night for New Years Eve 2016. Managed to get a last minute booking at Sunset Inn and Suites.

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and room provided. Staff was courteous, and the room was clean and well maintained. Location is amazing, in a quiet, but central location of Davies street. Plenty of food choices and a 10 minute walk to English bay. I had the Executive One-Bedroom suite, on the 10th floor which had a great view, 1 bed room and 1 living room with a sofa bed and kitchen. Parking is free charge, which is great, as downtown Vancouver parking is quite pricey.

Room was about $250 + tax which came to $300 for the night. Compared to other places available that night, it was very affordable. Overall had a very pleasant experience here, and would recommend Sunset Inn & Suites to any visitors looking for a cozy and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChammyWhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous apartment/hotel. Has everything you could want for a week or more. The free breakfast (and jelly beans) was a nice touch. The free wifi was very good as was the facilities including room safe, toiletries, towels, hairdryer, full size kitchen, and flat screen TV. Room was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Central location with parking; close to all transport links and main shopping areas like Robson Street and even the beach. Getting about is easy as everywhere is flat and all roads lead to the Harbour area. Vancouver was a nice modern city with lots of things to do. There are many bars and restaurants to visit, including the usual cheaper fast food places. The transport system is easy to use and cheap. Will stay here again on my next visit to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad-Maz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Property: Sunset Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing