We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$421
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$427
US$414
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$452
US$370
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$632
US$357
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
319
344
122
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
344
122
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorsalvation armyshared bathroomcanned fruitprivate bathcontinental breakfastbay windowhardwood floorsfirst floorgas townstay there againstreet noisewaterfront stationking roomcomfortable bedsfew minutes walkcruise port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This lovely Victorian inspired hotel exceeded my expectations! Great beds with crisp white sheets and duvet....deluxe! I slept in comfort. Bathrooms spotless, with bathmats and towels that were changed out twice per day. The shampoo was natural and contained lovely smelling essential oils.
I enjoyed the organic feel, victorian decor and quaintness of the hotel.
Breakfast was visually appealing, and yummy. Great start to the day!
Handy to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, and major transportation. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend this gem. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Our thanks to you S.L. for such an inspired review. It is such a treat to hear from someone who so genuinely embraces the Victorian Hotel concept. We can't wait to have you back again and try one of our deluxe rooms next time. Until then, many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month and found this hotel to be just the ticket.

A 5 minute walk from the Waterfront Skytrain station, which on on the direct line from the airport. Nice bars, shops and cafes nearby, and close the Canada Place if you're heading off on a cruise, or just like to gawk at the liners.

Our room has shared facilities which suited us fine, the bathrooms were clean (and always availble) and the bedrooms too were spotless and very comfortable. Quality linen and beautiful polished wood floors.

The complimentary breakfast was a bonus too, enougn tea, coffee, toast, cereals and pastries to set you up for the day. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much Stumblebee, ( I love your handle).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night while waiting to board a cruise. I'd read some of the TA reviews beforehand, but decided that one night would be okay. It was MORE than okay. The location was perfect for us. The reservation process was simple, and I like that the hotel confirms your stay right away via email. The room (king suite with private bath) was lovely, with hardwood floors and clean linens. The room and bathroom were updated but still had an old-fashioned and European B&B vibe to it: marble and wood. The tub was a little tall to climb out of for a small person. The front desk was courteous and informative. The breakfast was continental plus: fruit, cereal, toast, rolls, yogurt and coffee. In the front of the hotel, there are steep stairs that some might find challenging. If you have stayed in B&Bs, you would love this little find.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the private bath.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your charming review Lady Bellvue. We're glad to have exceeded your expectations and love it when a guest appreciates our hotel's certain unique style.
Hope to see you on your next trip to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in walking distance to the Gasworks neighborhood and very convenient to public transportation which we used the whole trip. The manager (Bryan) was helpful and even drove a few of us to the airport so we wouldn't have to get two taxis-wow! PS Their free breakfast was quite healthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dearest Becky, your whole group were just wonderful and it was a pleasure to help get you to the train station, given the bedlam with the cabs that day. Remember, threes a charm, so we're really looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to go to the Timbers vs Whitecaps game and do some sight seeing. The building is as cute in person as on the website, and I loved how they maintained the old timey vibe while still providing some modern accents. I was a little worried at first as to sharing a bathroom with other guests, but it was not a problem at all, and in 4 days we only had one issue with another hotel guest hogging the shower room for almost an hour while they not only showered but did their hair and makeup (however, this isn't the fault of the hotel, just an inconsiderate guest). The chocolate croissants in the mornings were delicious. The wifi was easy to connect to and reasonably fast. The location was within easy walking distance of most of what we wanted to see and seemed like a reasonably safe area, though it was kind of on the outskirts of the well trafficked area, but I still felt perfectly safe. The only issues were that I wish they provided more soap/lotion and a more secure place to leave bags if you arrive before check in (they just store them all in the breakfast nook). Also, we were close to the main staircase so it was a little noisy in the morning, but we planned on rising early so it wasn't a problem. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we would consider returning.

Room Tip: Rooms farther from main stair case might be less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Well thank you very much for your detailed review D85. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure you were happy your team came back for a tie. As for the shower diva, She must have been a Timbers fan as we found green body paint on the towels. Hope to see you again in the play-offs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews