We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Trip.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Hotels.comUS$229
travelup.comUS$227
TravelocityUS$229
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,411)
Filter reviews
4,411 results
Traveller rating
3,035
976
242
90
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,035
976
242
90
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc restaurant canada place gold floor stanley park cruise terminal convention center outdoor pool corner room pacific rim your luggage city view concierge staff gas town alaskan cruise canada line downtown vancouver waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,411 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2022 via mobile

Beautiful, wonderful service, will be back again soon :), the harbour view is definitely worth it!! We were celebrating a birthday and the hotel had left chocolate strawberries and a sweet birthday card.. very detail orientated.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 272sharng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2022

Thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted to read that you had a great stay for your Birthday! We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois Vary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2022 via mobile

Always the best stay at any Fairmont property. 10/10 every time. Comfortable, luxurious, excellent service, beautiful decor, high level of attention to detail. Centrally located, expansive drinks and food menu. The most comfortable beds!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cbear17canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2022

It's wonderful to read that you had such a great overall experience at our hotel. Thank you for your high praise of Fairmont Waterfront’s service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Jean-Francois Vary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2022

Nicely located hotel that was booked as a post cruise stay. Disembarkation was around 9:00 am. The Check-in went smoothly but in the end the room was only available at 4:00 pm? However, with a supplement of $ 60, a room turned out to be available just then. That room was standard with well-functioning complimentary WIFI, an in room safe, but no complimentary water (12 $) and nowhere a notebook or some paper and pencil. In the walk-in shower there were still some hairs left from a previous guest which is not so nice. The hotel has a nice and heated outdoor pool with good changing rooms and the necessary amenities. The restaurant ARC was very noisy. The oysters were good but no bread was provided. That had to be ordered separately and when it came it turned out to be parmesan bread. Not very appropriate as a side with the oysters. The same with the striploin steak, again the fries to order separately. The portions were generous but the quality was not the best. Generally overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maurits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2022

We had a wonderful staycation with impeccable service all round, easy relaxing and also luxurious and comfortable. The lounge and dining experiences were very good. I did notice though the seating/upholstery was in need of some tlc. Overall it really felt like a dream vacation. The Gold club experience was a nice added touch.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-lo-lo-ha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Thank you for sharing your excellent review. I'm absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful stay on Fairmont Gold! We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois Vary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2022

I loved the hotel. My room, 2201, had a stunning view of the harbor and north Vancouver. All of the staff and custodians were so kind and helpful. I could give a 10 however the mattress in my room was worn out and had a hollow place on one side of the bed. It needed to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was outstanding. The restaurant was out of this world and had great food. The cost was fair and not overpriced. I would stay at the Fairmont Waterfront in Vancouver over and over again!

Room tip: Great view of harbor
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 894rosemarier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback, as we continuously search for opportunities to enhance our guest experience . Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois Vary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews