We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveller rating
1,484
880
134
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
880
134
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom social enterprise private bath bc place great location single room rogers arena room was clean laundry facilities skytrain station great place to stay mini fridge robson street budget hotel within walking distance front desk staff central location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean, older room. No parking however they parked us at the Sandman. Can’t beat the location and price. Staff was courteous and beds were comfortable. Many restaurants and pubs within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa10475647438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always stay here when in Vancouver. They have great prices but the hotel is also amazing in many other ways, including cleanliness, wonderful location (in a quiet area yet close enough to walk to the skytrain station and many attractions), friendly and helpful staff, and much of their profit helps single parent families.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colson713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here! We were here for 2 nights, and we were both pleasantly surprised. Super clean, very comfy. Nice linens. I also love that when you stay here, you are helping fund some truly imprtant programs. We were on the 12th floor facing BC Place, and it was so quiet! The only noise you could hear was if someone was in the bathroom, which has one toilet/shower room shared for two rooms. You unlock your door, go in, close the door, push the red button, and both doors auto lock until you open your door again. If you can't open your door, then it's occupied. We didn't have one issue with it. The only con was the extremely loud (couldn't hear the tv when it kicked on) heating fan system that dried my sinuses out to the point of nosebleeds. It wasn't super effective, either, but getting under the blanket solved the chill. Small discomfort that in no way ruined the experience. We will definitely stay here again some time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank writtenwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yhotel, Director of Sales at YWCA Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Writtenwren Writer, thanks for choosing the YWCA Hotel for your Vancouver trip and for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us but apologize that the heating fan in your room was noisy. Can you please email us at hotel@ywcavan.org and let us know your room number, so we can look into it? Kind regards – Puspa Affandi, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2019

This is great place to stay! It is so convenient, right downtown and yet it is not noisy. AND parking is available! The prices are very reasonable and of course there are great rates for seniors. The rooms are clean and modern - and there is good security too in the building too. We often have to stay over in Vancouver and we always choose the Y.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Vancouver prior to our Alaskan cruise in Alaska. We stayed at the Vancouver YWCA for three nights. The staff were friendly and the accommodations reasonable. Our activities were easy to reach by walking, using the city trolley system or by taxi. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Grandtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews