We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,061
783
168
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
783
168
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancevery nice hotelrobson streetexcellent locationcruise portharbour viewwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Make no mistake about it, views from the upper floor rooms may be the highlight of this hotel. But if you want to enjoy the full view, chances are you will have to move the sofa that blocks the window.

The rooms are pure Marriott and configured for business travelers, complete with a scissor, paper clips and post-it notes in the desk drawer. Even the table lamp is bolted to the table so not to fall and injure a guest. And finally there is a hotel that has an ample number of conveniently located electric outlets to power a computer, phone charger, etc. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very upscale with its separate glassed in shower area.

The one part of this hotel that was very disappointing was the lobby and restaurant/bar. The combined space is cavernous, terribly drafty and downright frigid on a cold evening. For dinner you might want to consider using room service if you desire a peaceful and more comfortable environment.

When there is a function taking place on the third level, the small open balcony allows a great deal of noise into the lobby which then echoes like you were in the Grand Canyon. If this was my hotel, I would install a glass wall to keep function noises from reverberating yet still offering a view of the lobby.

You cannot help but feel sorry to the guest service agents in having to work in that bone-chilling and drafty lobby, especially when the double wide doors open on a chilly day or night. The hotel would save a bundle of energy if they installed an oversized revolving door like you often find at other Marriott’s.

In the evenings, there really is not a lot of "action" in this neighborhood of office towers; but, you will be close the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to one of the upper floors so you can enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraveljohnsonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We booked on priceline for about 40% off the hotel's website price. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we were given a room with a peekaboo harbor view on the 8th floor. It's a business hotel, so things were quiet on the weekend we were there. The gym an pool area were nicer than what most hotels offer. My only real complaint is the extortionate rates for parking. About $37 USD per day when you include all the taxes and fees! Dear Vancouver, you are not Manhattan. Stop charging like it. Street parking is free overnight, and there are independent garages all around the hotel that charge less, but still expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summit_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very good hotel.Good location and service - rooms were clean and fresh every day. Nice view from the window. We really loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed 1 night here. Actually I have been to this hotel numerous times. Its always fantastic to stay here. We had a nice view from the 25th floor. The service here is spectacular. The staff even came in the room when we went for dinner and did a refresh service. Which means they made the bed again and straightened a few things in the room. Nice touch.

The pool and hot tub is nice. Has one of the best fitness centers in a hotel I have ever seen. We ordered our room with a buffet breakfast package. Cooked to order egg station, smoked salmon cheeses, fruits. Anything you really wanted for a breakfast was there and it was all delicious.

The location is one block from the waterfront. A few blocks from Robson Street where all the tourist shopping is. Stanley park is not that far away either.

The only downsides is the room is a little bit on the small side and parking was $30 for the night after taxes. I recommend to park in a parking garage a couple blocks away and walk to the hotel. You will save yourself 20 bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They are slightly larger. Anything over the 23rd floor is best because you can see over the tops of other buildings and see the water and mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Living in white rock bc, my wife and I like spending a night downtown once a month. There are several hotels downtown, but being a gold member at Marriott we tend to stay at a Marriott.

Location: great if you are needing a night close to the cruise ship terminals. Several restaurants in the Area within walking distance.

Service: very attentive staff as we were in a rush to check in and get to our reservations at restaurant, bell hop had a cab waiting for us. They also put our bags in our room so we didn't have to go up to the room.

Value: check your reservations. We first reserved the room at 169 a night including parking, but checked the site a few days later and got 139 instead.

Rooms: clean rooms and a nice view. Can't complain.

If you want a quick drink downstairs, they have great drink specials. I had a big glass of Stella for five dollars. Great deal for a hotel bar.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews