We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$465
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$540
US$462
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
1,002
752
161
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
752
161
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancerobson streetcruise portexcellent locationharbour viewvery nice hotelwater fronttwo blocksfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

nice hotel very close to centre of town all very accessible rooms were clean and fresh. receptionist were very very friendly and helpful. a keynote to our stay

Room Tip: top floor was very good
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Make no mistake about it, views from the upper floor rooms may be the highlight of this hotel. But if you want to enjoy the full view, chances are you will have to move the sofa that blocks the window.

The rooms are pure Marriott and configured for business travelers, complete with a scissor, paper clips and post-it notes in the desk drawer. Even the table lamp is bolted to the table so not to fall and injure a guest. And finally there is a hotel that has an ample number of conveniently located electric outlets to power a computer, phone charger, etc. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very upscale with its separate glassed in shower area.

The one part of this hotel that was very disappointing was the lobby and restaurant/bar. The combined space is cavernous, terribly drafty and downright frigid on a cold evening. For dinner you might want to consider using room service if you desire a peaceful and more comfortable environment.

When there is a function taking place on the third level, the small open balcony allows a great deal of noise into the lobby which then echoes like you were in the Grand Canyon. If this was my hotel, I would install a glass wall to keep function noises from reverberating yet still offering a view of the lobby.

You cannot help but feel sorry to the guest service agents in having to work in that bone-chilling and drafty lobby, especially when the double wide doors open on a chilly day or night. The hotel would save a bundle of energy if they installed an oversized revolving door like you often find at other Marriott’s.

In the evenings, there really is not a lot of "action" in this neighborhood of office towers; but, you will be close the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to one of the upper floors so you can enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraveljohnsonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We booked on priceline for about 40% off the hotel's website price. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we were given a room with a peekaboo harbor view on the 8th floor. It's a business hotel, so things were quiet on the weekend we were there. The gym an pool area were nicer than what most hotels offer. My only real complaint is the extortionate rates for parking. About $37 USD per day when you include all the taxes and fees! Dear Vancouver, you are not Manhattan. Stop charging like it. Street parking is free overnight, and there are independent garages all around the hotel that charge less, but still expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summit_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very good hotel.Good location and service - rooms were clean and fresh every day. Nice view from the window. We really loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed 1 night here. Actually I have been to this hotel numerous times. Its always fantastic to stay here. We had a nice view from the 25th floor. The service here is spectacular. The staff even came in the room when we went for dinner and did a refresh service. Which means they made the bed again and straightened a few things in the room. Nice touch.

The pool and hot tub is nice. Has one of the best fitness centers in a hotel I have ever seen. We ordered our room with a buffet breakfast package. Cooked to order egg station, smoked salmon cheeses, fruits. Anything you really wanted for a breakfast was there and it was all delicious.

The location is one block from the waterfront. A few blocks from Robson Street where all the tourist shopping is. Stanley park is not that far away either.

The only downsides is the room is a little bit on the small side and parking was $30 for the night after taxes. I recommend to park in a parking garage a couple blocks away and walk to the hotel. You will save yourself 20 bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They are slightly larger. Anything over the 23rd floor is best because you can see over the tops of other buildings and see the water and mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews