We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Ever!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

While attending a conference in Vancouver I was lucky enough to stay at the Pinnacle. Wonderful service, totally professional, always willing to help. Restaurant is very good. Rooms extremely comfortable. Would recommend to everyone. One glitch: the international cheerleading contest was in town and the cheerleaders (all sizes, all ages) were dispersed throughout several floors of the hotel. The helicopter mommies shepherding their young charges had a tendency to sit around the hallways drinking wine while the little darlings tried to get to sleep following their daily adventures. Too bad for you if they picked your door to sit outside of.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    691
    151
    33
    9
See reviews for
297
623
92
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there during a conference and it was great. It is a 3" walk to the conference center. The hotel staff is so delightful. The hotel is very nice and we were surprised that the workout facilities were so nice and free of charge. It is a great location, just 1-2 blocks off the waterfront. The hotel has a great view of the water, mountains, and Stanley Park. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the 28th floor and had a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eligadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A very well-run hotel. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price and the service is excellent. Our waiter "Dwayne" not only told us about good city walks and Stanley Park, he fetched us a good map of the city to peruse during our morning meal. The hotel is located just a block away from the Convention Center and the square of the Olympic flame. Rooms are small but well equipped and clean. Internet is very pricey ($15 for 24 hours) but you can use the business center for routine Internet connection and printing. Cleaning staff is helpful and courteous. Biggest disappointment: TV does not get AMC, so we had to miss Mad Men!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eztravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

the location is very convenient for all of us. convention center is just a block or so away for an Uncle attending the USCAP. Robson Street for the Aunt who loves shopping is also just 4 blocks from the hotel and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: more views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariya330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great service, great room, great gym, great location.

Room Tip: If you ever have a conference accross the street at the Renaissance, stay here instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Location
The location is excellent for access to the convention centre, the seaplane terminal and the business district. All are within easy walking distance (under 10 minutes for the most part) or a short taxi ride. Robson street shopping and Coal Harbour area stores and restaurants are a few blocks away. All of this makes the Marriott Pinnacle attractive to groups of convention goers - so calm is not one of the hotel's strong points

Room
Mine was comfortable and efficient, but surprisingly unfashionable for the price. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom is standard for a chain hotel.

Service is spotty: housekeeping varied - on one day there were crumbs left on the desk, on another laundry bags were not replenished automatically. Reception/concierge service was generally less forthcoming with assistance that it ought to have been, and the tone of some of the interactions witnessed between the Front Desk and guests whose first language was not English made me cringe. (To be fair, this phenomenon may not be unique to the Marriott. Despite the multicultural, plurilingual reality, Vancouver's hospitality staffers' impatience with speakers of other languages may be more widespread than the city boosters like to admit. I heard it expressed sharply at the airport arrivals area and at the front desk in one other hotel.)

Guests at this facility are probably overpaying for name recognition and there are many other hotels with lower rates and similar offerings nearby. I will stay elsewhere when next I spend 5 nights in Vancouver.

Room Tip: There is a higher charge for rooms on the upper floors of the hotel. I don't know if the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I just stayed here this weekend. Priceline for $80 a night, so great deal. Staff were friendly and accommodating, and the location was great. I walked everywhere from here. Room was standard Marriott comfortable. I'd probably give it 3.5/4 starts, but had a minor problem. Had been out sightseeing all day and when I got back to my room at 7:30PM the room hadnt been cleaned. I was a little surprised. The staff took care of it promptly when I advised them, but something like this shouldnt be overlooked. Solid property, though.

Room Tip: higher up the better for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,571 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,511 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing