We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pinnacle of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My family and I were in town for 4 nights.

I had a series of business meetings, then we enjoyed our March break in Whistler following.

A little cramped for two adults and two kids but we made due.

I love the location, close to downtown restaurants and easy walking to Stanley Park and the waterfront. So much to do and see, so little time!

The hotel has a great gym and pool area. Steambath is unique for a hotel, nice eucalyptus steam, great to warm the body up. Also big whirpool and a sauna - all in the pool area.

Very clean hotel and amenities and pool area.

I have stayed here about 12 times in the last 8 years. It changed ownership, but the vibe and quality remain.

I even see the same doormen are still around.

It's a great hotel, and if you can get a deal, take it, even if it's not the cheapest, it''s good value.

Restaurant is first class and a great coffee place just to the north side.

JJAA

Room Tip: Great accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEDOakville_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here for the Lululemon half marathon in August. Close to the waterfront and many restaurants. Great front desk service and friendly staff. The parking is very expense though...not many choices in the downtown area. Good concierge service to help us find the best choices for eating and activities.

Room Tip: The views of the harbor are fantastic. It helps to have a Marriott Gold status and good a free upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here on a recent work trip. Its walking distance to the city centre. The hotel itself is located close to the water and parks. So if you'd rather be closer to that then this is a great spot. Breakfast while good was a bit overpriced. You can get a good fill by just going across the road. I stayed there for 10 nights so most of my meals were out. The bed was comfortable and the cleaning services were spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujoydey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Very nice hotel with great views of the harbor and port. It's centrally located downtown and has easy access to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Everything was clean and organized. It was expensive, but then, everything in Vancouver was expensive. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yocilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel is in a modern beautiful 31 storey building near coal harbour and Canada Place.

Location is excellent for all downtown attractions, a short walk to the Vancouver Lookout, Robson and Granville Streets.
If you come by car and prefer self parking, you can just enter the public parking under the Marriott: access is from the front of the building, just beside the hotel entrance.
Go to level P3,P4,P5 where you find elevators to the lobby.
You can skip the pre-pay machines based on stall number and register your plate number at the hotel frontdesk, where you receive a ticket to put on the dashboard that gives you right to park until 2pm on your check out date, with unlimited In/Out privileges.

I had a room on the 30th floor with view on the harbour.

The panoramic full-width window provides a magnificient view on Harbour, Mountains and a few high rise buildings.

A little part of the window may be opened, but soundproofness was not affected: external noise was minimal.

As soon as I entered the hotel, I loved it.

Space, light, colour, air: everything appeared fresh and in a perfect state of maintenance.

From the elevators with polished floor to the colourful clean carpets, everything gives you a sense of freshness and luminosity: very welcoming.

In the room, thanks to the large window, there is a lot of light that accompanies the great view.

I appreciated very much the general decor of the room, which was in perfect state and smelled fresh.

There was a 37" flat TV, refrigerator, electronic safe, two armchairs with ottoman, a beautiful desk with rolling chair.

There were plenty of american style sockets near the desk for a total of 8 easily accessible.

Alas minibar is gone, but the shop at lobby level has all the minibar-type things plus more, including ice creams.

In the room, natural spring water was available for a fee: this is really useful, especially on arrival.

The king bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was large, with tub and separate walk-in shower.
The shower had a proper mixer with control on both temperature and flow.
There was good lighting, a good powerful hairdryer with a proper "cool" button that cuts heat without affecting flow.
Separately from ligh, a separate switch controls an exhaust vent, quite useful for avoiding mist after shower.

Everything in the room and bathroom was clean.

I had in-room dinner: the menu was sufficiently varied, the food was good and well presented; delivery was quick and service excellent.
A follow-up call checked that everything was ok.

From arrival to departure, all the personnel was friendly, welcoming and caring.

I really liked this hotel and can recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We likes the location at this place. You can work to any good shoping store or restaurant you want etc. Hotel room was beautiful and great looking of water view in vancouver. What we don't like about the hotel was the air condition was on so noisy all the time specialty at night time. Maybe they can fix the problem in the future. About Television when we turn it on every time was way to loud And noisy. But any things els was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anothaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Good downtown location. Convenient walk to many places, sights and the train station. Very pricey with a resort fee and it's not a resort. Nothing is complimentary here with wireless being $16.00 per day even for Marriott members. No shuttle services offered. Cleanliness of the rooms and employees were good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,844 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $222 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing