We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,061
783
168
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
783
168
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancevery nice hotelrobson streetexcellent locationcruise portharbour viewwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for the Lululemon half marathon in August. Close to the waterfront and many restaurants. Great front desk service and friendly staff. The parking is very expense though...not many choices in the downtown area. Good concierge service to help us find the best choices for eating and activities.

Room Tip: The views of the harbor are fantastic. It helps to have a Marriott Gold status and good a free upgrade!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here on a recent work trip. Its walking distance to the city centre. The hotel itself is located close to the water and parks. So if you'd rather be closer to that then this is a great spot. Breakfast while good was a bit overpriced. You can get a good fill by just going across the road. I stayed there for 10 nights so most of my meals were out. The bed was comfortable and the cleaning services were spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujoydey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice hotel with great views of the harbor and port. It's centrally located downtown and has easy access to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Everything was clean and organized. It was expensive, but then, everything in Vancouver was expensive. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yocilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is in a modern beautiful 31 storey building near coal harbour and Canada Place.

Location is excellent for all downtown attractions, a short walk to the Vancouver Lookout, Robson and Granville Streets.
If you come by car and prefer self parking, you can just enter the public parking under the Marriott: access is from the front of the building, just beside the hotel entrance.
Go to level P3,P4,P5 where you find elevators to the lobby.
You can skip the pre-pay machines based on stall number and register your plate number at the hotel frontdesk, where you receive a ticket to put on the dashboard that gives you right to park until 2pm on your check out date, with unlimited In/Out privileges.

I had a room on the 30th floor with view on the harbour.

The panoramic full-width window provides a magnificient view on Harbour, Mountains and a few high rise buildings.

A little part of the window may be opened, but soundproofness was not affected: external noise was minimal.

As soon as I entered the hotel, I loved it.

Space, light, colour, air: everything appeared fresh and in a perfect state of maintenance.

From the elevators with polished floor to the colourful clean carpets, everything gives you a sense of freshness and luminosity: very welcoming.

In the room, thanks to the large window, there is a lot of light that accompanies the great view.

I appreciated very much the general decor of the room, which was in perfect state and smelled fresh.

There was a 37" flat TV, refrigerator, electronic safe, two armchairs with ottoman, a beautiful desk with rolling chair.

There were plenty of american style sockets near the desk for a total of 8 easily accessible.

Alas minibar is gone, but the shop at lobby level has all the minibar-type things plus more, including ice creams.

In the room, natural spring water was available for a fee: this is really useful, especially on arrival.

The king bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was large, with tub and separate walk-in shower.
The shower had a proper mixer with control on both temperature and flow.
There was good lighting, a good powerful hairdryer with a proper "cool" button that cuts heat without affecting flow.
Separately from ligh, a separate switch controls an exhaust vent, quite useful for avoiding mist after shower.

Everything in the room and bathroom was clean.

I had in-room dinner: the menu was sufficiently varied, the food was good and well presented; delivery was quick and service excellent.
A follow-up call checked that everything was ok.

From arrival to departure, all the personnel was friendly, welcoming and caring.

I really liked this hotel and can recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We likes the location at this place. You can work to any good shoping store or restaurant you want etc. Hotel room was beautiful and great looking of water view in vancouver. What we don't like about the hotel was the air condition was on so noisy all the time specialty at night time. Maybe they can fix the problem in the future. About Television when we turn it on every time was way to loud And noisy. But any things els was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anothaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews