We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,061
783
168
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
783
168
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancevery nice hotelrobson streetexcellent locationcruise portharbour viewwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spent 1 night before a cruise at this hotel. Very close to the Convention Center and Canada Place where the cruise ships sail from (3 short blocks). Very friendly staff, didn't use any of the facilities other than the room. Had a great view from the 32nd floor of the city and the mountains in the distance. Bedroom was very comfortable but since it was a corner room and the hotel is a rounded shape it was not terribly roomy. The bathroom was in need of updating, grout and paint needed redone. Starbucks across the street. All in all a decent hotel but not perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougGroveCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed one night prior to taking the train to Whistler. Because we were taking the train to Whistler we did not want to pick-up a rental car and therefore, added some requirements for our hotel choice. It was very simple to catch the Skytrain (light rail) at the airport to the Waterfront station in downtown Vancouver and walk to hotel. If you have a Visa or MasterCard don't worry about doing currency exchange right at the Airport the Skytrain vending machines will complete your transaction just fine. Fare is about $7.50 (US). Rocky Mountaineer (train service to Whistler) picks up from Fairmount Waterfront at 7:00A. It is a 5-10 minute walk from the Marriot. Hotel was very modern and up to date in maintenance. Our room on the 13th floor had a harbor view. Comfortable king size bed. On a AAA rate after taxes paid about $190 (US).

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PhoenixFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived a couple hours early for check in and the front desk accommodated us very well by taking our bags off our hands. We went and had a drink at the bar and the room was ready by the time we were done. We got the room we requested and then some with a harbor view. It was amazing!

The hotel itself is beautiful and provides a great view if you're lucky enough to get a room that provides one. The bar and restaurant had excellent service...everybody was insanely friendly. If you get a chance to eat in the restaurant, try the buttered chicken. You won't regret it! Breakfast buffet was as advertised. Can't go wrong with it.

As far as things to do in this location...nada. Zilch. Boring. This was our first time in Vancouver so we didn't know the area well. I'd stay here again, but I'd try to get out of that part of town during the day if I could. All & all, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is beautiful hotel within walking distance of many attractions. Staff is very helpful, polite and cheerful. The touring trolleys and buses stop right in front. Grocery store is around counter for treats and it even has an inside buffet. Restratrant in hotel on the pricey side for a Marriott. We had a room with 2 double beds. We had 4 adults, we were snug but not uncomfortable. We also had all our luggage for 2 week cruise piled in with us. Due to the fact we were just sleeping in room, beds were comfortable and that was the important thing

Stayed: July 2012
5  Thank smmoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at the Marriot Pinnacle Downtown Vancouver for 3 nights on business. It does not stand out as far as big city hotels are concerned as it is standard fare. You essentially pay extra for any ammenities, including wifi and parking.

We ordered room service the first night there as we arrived late, and it was a late night menu. Two items with gratuity set us back $40. This was for a antipasto dish and mac n cheese -nothing special and seriously overpriced for something that is essentially prepared by the kitchen staff for the night crew to just heat up and bring up to the room.

There is a workout area on site which we did not take advantage of, but it looked quite large and busy. I believe there is also a small pool as well. In terms of amenities it has everything the typical business traveller would need.

We spent one evening in the hotel lounge bar, the prices were actually decent (if you drink beer) and they had complimentary bar mix that was excellent. The bartender was a very guy and we had a great time there. Its also a pretty nice locale, the lounge was very open and the look was very contemporary -a nice place for a drink (they also do a very elaborate breakfast from what I understand).

The main reason for the four stars is that I wasn't disappointed with any aspect of the hotel and our stay was comfortable. If anything, the helpfulness of the front desk representative was excellent. I had to provide very specific expense receipts for parking, accommodation, food, and internet/phone. The representative prepared separate receipts for all the expenses and had them ready in a timely fashion. They were also very helpful with any other questions.

This is a great location for business travellers and families as it is steps from Coal Harbour, shopping, tourist attractions, transit, restaurants. If you can afford to stay in a mid to higher end hotel, Marriot Pinnacle will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Location, location, location...recommended for business travellers! Nice lounge!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHDOBSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews