We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
1,062
784
168
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
784
168
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distanceexcellent locationvery nice hotelrobson streetcruise terminalharbour viewwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Cheerful happy greeting at check-in.Taken to a really nice corner room on the 27th floor. The room was clean and cheerful and had all the requests we made. The view was great. We had a problem with the bathroom sink that was attended to very quickly (Immediately). Shweta at the front desk was very professional, courteous, and accommodating. It was like everyone working there wanted us to be the happiest people there. The room was cleaned daily beautifully. We have traveled extensively and have been to Vancouver 5 times. This hotel made us feel the most special. We will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We chose a King Harbor view on the upper floor. We were quite satisfied.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lenjoyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night at the pinnacle the night before we embarked on our alaska cruise. I emailed the hotel before arriving to say we would be celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and when we arrived we were kindly upgraded to a harbour view room which was amazing! The pinnacle is in an ideal location for getting around Vancouver, I would definitely stay again if visiting the city. The bar and restaurant was very good offering a good selection of drinks/ food plus a bonus of a happy hour on selected drinks and snacks which we took advantage of and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairehemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Stayed with family for vacations in this hotel. In general place is great, perfect view through window. Still few bad things, not really comfortable bed, rooms not the cleanest. Staff was just ok, not what you find in Marriott. And recognition of platinum member was sad, longe food selection feel poor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViktorasZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear ViktorasZ

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel.
I have shared your feedback with our team , upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
John R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We mainly booked the Marriott Pinnacle because of it's proximity to the cruise dock, but after staying for two nights, I think this is a great spot for any reason when visiting Vancouver. Close to several restaurants and shops, really nice views and good sized room. I spent a relaxing evening just staring out the window at the waterfront and watching the city lights come on.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We were so pleased with our stay at this hotel. We had a room on the 20th floor with a fantastic view of the city. The room was spacious and clean, with floor to ceiling windows. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The concierge was quite helpful in offering suggestions for how to best spend our limited amount of time in the city.

The concierge lounge on floor 25 had a fantastic view of the harbor. We enjoyed breakfast and evening snacks there while we watched the float planes take off and land.

This hotel is within walking distance of Stanley Park and the Cruise Ship terminal. Gastown and Chinatown are also a short walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews