We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Choice to stay in Vancouver, friendly staff, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Kudos to this hotel. It's obvious this hotel gets it!
The facilities are top notch, comfortable quiet rooms - but even more important the staff are genuinely friendly and they really care about your stay and your experience. This Delta obviously hires their people based on personality and commitment - and it shows.

We got a god deal through Priceline but the front desk staff were able to make it even better by offering a very slight upsale to a signature club room - which includes room upgrades, a deluxe buffet breakfast and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres in the exclusive signature club lounge.

All the staff made us feel like honored and welcome guests. In this excellent staff, Judy the evening signature club hostess stood out even more customer service-wise (after one meeting she remembered our names). The hosts at all the Delta SC Lounges should take lessons from her.

Our top choice from now on in Vancouver.

Room Tip: signature club rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear TerTrav,

Thank you so much for comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you felt welcomed and honored. These words mean that we are doing are jobs right.

We will gladly pass on your kind words to Judy.

We look forward to having you again.

Warm regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

The staff were very friendly. The rooms were great. A small sitting room with a seperate bedroom with king size bed. The floor to ceiling windows make for a nice view and lots of natural light. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. A reasonable walk down to Rogers Arena - though it's not next door.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirty1flvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear thirty1flvr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience. I will pass along your comments to the staff.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The staff at this hotel is out to earn the "beyond expectations" on their job reviews. Every single person that we encountered was very friendly, courteous and more than helpfull. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the city. We walked from the Central Pacific Train station to the hotel. The Sky train is a block away and the Seabus was about 2 blocks away. We stayed in a Signature Club room. The room came with hors d ouvers and a continental breakfast. They were both served in the Signature Lounge. Very handy to be able to go have your breakfast and be on your way! The room itself was very business like. Not so much for a romantic getaway. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We strive to exceed our guest expectations and it is always nice to hear that we are heading in the right direction. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon

Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My friend and I recently spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Good location a short walk to downtown bus and train stations as well as to Gastown. All staff here were genuinely friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the lovely lady who delivers chocolate and water to the room at night. Special mention to the ladies in the signature lounge who make new guests welcome and obviously have a great relationship with returning guests, I can see why people return. Also a special mention to the good staff at the lounge bistro who dealt with a lady becoming drunk and disruptive very professionally whilst we were there and maintaine a high level of service to other diners enjoying the wonderful food. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figgles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Figgles81,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

The safety and security, and of course our guest's enjoyment, are our first and foremost priority, so I'm happy to read that you had a wonderful experience. I will pass on your comments to the staff.

I hope you return soon.

Cheers,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The room was wall to wall windows and we had an amazing view of downtown Vancouver. The king-size bed and feather duvet was so comfortable we stayed in our room all night. The hotel is conveniently located to the main skytrain station. You can take the skytrain directly to the River Rock Casino.

Room Tip: The higher the better...for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi_Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms.

Hope you had alot of luck at the River Rock Casino!

Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Good rate and service at this Delta, whose the open foyer reception stands stressing an "express" type of service, at least this was my impression (which is not a critique). Clean rooms, free wifi (at least in my package) and warm cookie on check-in always appreciated -- it's the small things that count. Location is not far from waterfront and gastown. Really comfy bed and pillows.

Room Tip: higher the better (and I'm referring to the room...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Seat11A ,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at our hotel, we are glad that you were able to appreciate your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is the place to stay if want a downtown feel close to Gastown and the Convention centre.
Rooms are nice and modern, clean and functional.....

One of the cities favorites!

Room Tip: Higher the better for the mountain and harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disco-dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you so much for providing your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,561 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $179 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing