We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great location downtown, 3 blocks from gas town and Granville st (bars), close to sky train, water buses, malls,etc. Our room had a mini living room with a foldout couch and 2 chairs, large bathroom, 2 tvs, mini fridge, and safe. We had a view of the bay and room service was quick. A good place to stay if wanting to explore Vancouver and enjoy the night life.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberta606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Alberta606,

Thank you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

I am happy to read that your room was to your liking and that it met all of your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    483
    88
    37
    15
See reviews for
261
432
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a very good business hotel...modern design, airline kiosk in lobby, very clean, good sized rooms. The staff (from reservations to front desk) are excellent - very friendly, helpful, and NOT dismissive when you have a problem. The location is good...one block from the train station re: train to and from airport. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby (Starbucks across the street, and the Harbour Centre across street has food fair, small shops (closes at 6pm I think)...great shopping (the Bay, Holt Renfrew, Pacific Centre) about a 10 minute walk away. Tourist areas such as Gastown (nice shops) and Chinatown are about 5 minutes away. I was a little apprehensive about being on Hastings Street, but it is long street and the downtown eastside is far enough away that it was not really an issue... The suites are a good size, lots of light, good workspace, and nice clean bathrooms. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldivesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear maldivesod,

Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here in early March 2012, we came down early around noon and the had an executive suite available early so that was nice. The front desk staff were very helpful.

Our room was nice there was a king size bed in one room with a tv and a sperate living room, which was nice as my girlfriend wasn't feeling too well so I was able to let her sleep shut the door and go watch tv in the other room.

The hotel is right on the border of the nice part of Vancouver and a bit of shady part but you dont really notice it.

One thing of note, we asked a fellow (I beleive he was taking the bags for other guests) where a good place for a quick breakfast would be, I know his mind was in the right place but he sent us to an grungy cafe that yes was affordable (something like 4.00 for a full breakfast) the place was gross so we did not stay and ended up going somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Mr. Daniel S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

It is wonderful to read that the room went beyond your expectations. As for breakfast choices I would recommend Manhattan's Restaurant situated within the hotel. They have great choices at very reasonable prices and a nice comfortable atmosphere.

I hope to welcome you back again soon, for breakfast at the very least!

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice & quiet room, floor 7. End room, felt nice & spacious, separate bedroom and living area. Windows opened too, which was great. Nice to be able to get fresh air into the rooms. Storage plentiful and really well thought through. 

Room service staff were very attentive, helpful & friendly.

Only issue was the bath. It is AWFUL. Very shallow & the end of it is practically vertical so no chance of lying back and having a relaxing soak. Also very short in length.

Delicious food in the bar downstairs, very reasonable prices & tasty food. Great atmosphere, staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear secretskier,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

It's wonderful to read that you had a such a great experience, however, I am sorry to read that the bathtub did not meet your expectations. We value our guest's comments as it assists us in improving our standards. I will pass on your comments to the appropriate staff members.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Delta Suites Hotel as I was on busines in Vancouver. I'd had a long flight with mutiple stops and, chatting with the reception staff expressed surprise that I was going to be charged for internet access; my room was immediately upgraded and the internet access was free of charge.

My room was large, appeared newly decorated and furnished. As I was staying for an extended period, I asked the same receptionist for a kettle, small fridge and microwave. These were provided within an hour of my request.

The hotel has a small but well appointed business centre for printing documents, boarding cards etc. The staff attitudes very good throughout the hotel.

The hotel is very centrally placed in Downtown Vancouver, close to the Harbour (for trips to Vancouver Island) and to the railway station from where the Harbour Ferry, Skytrain and West Cost trains run.

Lots of good restaurants nearby and the Steamworks pub/brewery is about five minutes walk next to the Central PAcific railway station

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maguirecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear maguirecn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am happy to read that our staff we able to recognize your needs right away and were able to act upon it in a timely manner. I will pass over your comments to the staff.

I hope we will see you again soon in the near future.

Cheers, Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Kudos to this hotel. It's obvious this hotel gets it!
The facilities are top notch, comfortable quiet rooms - but even more important the staff are genuinely friendly and they really care about your stay and your experience. This Delta obviously hires their people based on personality and commitment - and it shows.

We got a god deal through Priceline but the front desk staff were able to make it even better by offering a very slight upsale to a signature club room - which includes room upgrades, a deluxe buffet breakfast and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres in the exclusive signature club lounge.

All the staff made us feel like honored and welcome guests. In this excellent staff, Judy the evening signature club hostess stood out even more customer service-wise (after one meeting she remembered our names). The hosts at all the Delta SC Lounges should take lessons from her.

Our top choice from now on in Vancouver.

Room Tip: signature club rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear TerTrav,

Thank you so much for comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you felt welcomed and honored. These words mean that we are doing are jobs right.

We will gladly pass on your kind words to Judy.

We look forward to having you again.

Warm regards,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The staff were very friendly. The rooms were great. A small sitting room with a seperate bedroom with king size bed. The floor to ceiling windows make for a nice view and lots of natural light. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. A reasonable walk down to Rogers Arena - though it's not next door.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirty1flvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear thirty1flvr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience. I will pass along your comments to the staff.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#29 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing