We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay with children”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Positive:
We approached the front desk for check-in and the lady gave our girls a welcome gift with plenty of goodies and we received chocolate chip cookies. She was very helpful with giving us a detailed map of tourist locations, coupons, and told us what area to avoid. Close location to the waterfront and Gas Town. Kids 6 and under eat free so that was a great bonus. We had a nice sleep, beds were comfy, the view from our room was awful but we just slept there. The view from the den was much better looked out over Hastings. To go to your floor you must use your room card in the elevator - nice security feature.

Negatives:
We had to have our suppers in the lounge; would have been nice if the breakfast restaurant was open for families in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of the benefits we offer for children during your stay with us. The safety and security of all our guests are a top priority.

Being a city property we do have different views and hope to provide you with one when you return in the future. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    529
    91
    40
    15
See reviews for
290
471
72
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We travelled to Vancouver with our 2 boys (8 & 9yrs) and had a wonderful trip. The staff at the Delta were amazing. They gave the boys a package of toys and chocolate chip cookies when we checked in. They were very helpful in assisting us in making reservations or giving us suggestions on things to do in the city. The only downside is that the rooms are a bit small for a family of 4. It is in a great location and easy to get to transportation. We will definately stay here again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Melissa R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

It is wonderful to read that you and your family felt so welcomed. We strive to make every guest's experience, even the little ones, a memorable one. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff.

I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This location is not right next to the other 4 or 5 stars hotel such as the Fairmont and right on the edge of the more questionable area of vancouver. when you look out your window, you will see some very interesting shops and businesses. it is quite far from Robson street but completely doable. this hotel definitely needs a facelift and the staff claimed it will happen in the next few years. the rooms are clean but definitely not worthy of 4 stars. the price is somewhat high for what you get. BUT, the service i received, almost, made up for the oudated rooms and location. we met w/ Genalia in the hospitality suite and she was incredibly gracious and decent. in fact, most of the staff were really great. although, there are a couple front desk staff that were not as warm and friendly as they could be. the hotel has this really weird open table check in/out area and i really disliked it. it must have been some kind of experiment in the past to be closer to their guests. but, i find it really annoying to be standing so close to the person checking me in or out of the hotel. i hope they change that configuration when the remodel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Love2Taste,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us as they allow us to improve our standards for our guests. However, I'm also glad to read that what made your stay was our great customer service!! I will definitely pass on your comments to the rest of the staff.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, B.C.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I spent two days at the Delta Vancouver Suites over the Easter Weekend, and like most of the reviewers, we were quite impressed. This was our first visit to this hotel, although we have been frequent visitors to other Delta Hotels.

By way of full disclosure, because of those visits, we were able to use an available upgrade which moved us from the regular room we booked and paid for, to a Signature Club room on the 21st floor, with a view to Burrard Inlet.

Other than the view, the room itself was fairly standard, but came with all the basics, robes, great wifi and a very comfortable bed. Other than an oddly shaped sink, there is nothing to complain about. The really great thing about the Signature Club rooms is the free breakfast in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. Breakfast was first rate, and included something hot, either pancakes or french toast in our case.

Like pretty well all the Vancouver hotels, it's downtown, and in this case on the eastern edge, which made many things walking distance, including BC Place and the hockey arena. Parking was included in our rate, which is a good thing because it seems to be quite expensive otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Hazley,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience. We will definitely use this information to ensure that we stay consistent in providing a great experience for all of our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay!!! Rooms are clean comfy and i can not say enough about the staff each and every staff member that we interacted with were amazing friendly and ever so helpful !!!!! I would recommend that you stay here Alison who checked us in was freindly and fun !!!Your wish is there command AMAZING !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyonvacation44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear happyonvacation44,

We are glad to hear that you have been so impressed by our hotel! Thank you very much for the great feedback. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

During a recent skiing holiday to Whistler, my partner John broke his leg and was transferred to a hospital in Vancouver. As we were staying in a Delta Suites in Whistler, we transferred to Delta Vancouver for the remainder of our stay. The staff at Delta Suites could not be friendlier. Allison greeted me on arrival and heard my sorry story, made several offers during my stay to help with ANYTHING. Daniel bought my luggage to the room, again hearing my story, helped me with advice on how to get to Lions Gate hospital each day to visit John. When John returned to the hotel, Donnie organised for additional pillows, blankets and foot stool to be delivered to our room when he saw what had happened.

The down town location was great for me as I could go into town each day for a few hours while we were hold up in Vancouver waiting for the insurance company to organise our trip home to New Zealand.

We had to organise an additional night and very late checkout, which was not problem even though the hotel was very busy.

I cannot remember everyone's name who showed a great deal of concern and willingness to help, we could not have asked for a better place to be.

If the Delta staff read this, again Cheryl and John from New Zealand send a big THANK YOU for all your help and concern for us. If we are ever back in Vancouver we would definitely be staying at the Delta Suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Cheryl and John,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

I am so happy to read that we were able to leave such a lasting impression on you. Taking care of our guests in a way that is above their expectations is what we do best!
I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff.

We hope you will have a chance to come visit us again and John, we wish you a quick and painless recovery.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I used a Groupon to stay at the Delta Vancouver Suites with some friends before we headed back to the East Coast after a ski trip in Whistler. From the second we walked into the hotel, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful (we even got cookies when we checked in!). The room that we stayed in was fine - nothing outstanding but it was pretty clean. The suite 'living room' had a pretty outdated tv and old furniture but we had a nice view of the city.

The front desk was really helpful in suggesting fun things to do in Vancouver for the few hours that I had before my flight. I stored my luggage there before I left for the airport and it was an easy 2 block walk to the train that goes to the airport. The hotel is in a great location - near some restaurants and tourist spots. I'd definitely consider staying here again if I go back to Vancouver for the customer service alone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear mgottlieb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

It is wonderful to here that your stay was so pleasent and we hope you will join us again for another enjoyable experience. I will pass on your comments to our staff.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing