We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical downtown hotel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Typical downtown hotel - good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed three nights on business. Nothing special, but quick and friendly checkin and checkout. Room laid out as separate bed and work area. Location is great with a block to water front, Gastown and the Skytrain station.

Room Tip: Use Skytrain to get from airport. About 30 minutes and only $3.75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear cswood1,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a pleasant hotel experience.

Warm regards,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    510
    90
    39
    15
See reviews for
277
452
70
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel which had clean spacious rooms, but we asked for a suite with two beds. When we got to the room, we had two beds, but both beds were in the same room. Typically when I have stayed in suites before, the beds were usually set up in different spaces like one bed in the bedroom and the other bed in the sitting/living area. I think it kinda defeated the purpose of having a suite and didn't allow as much privacy as a suite would usually allow. Other than that, staff was super friendly and rooms clean.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank michelleVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMBAJDELTADVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the kinds words about our team. My apologies for the confusion in regards to the make up of the rooms. At Delta Vancouver Suites in all of our double bedded rooms the two beds are located in the same bedroom. But we do have rooms that have a Queen bed in the bed room and a pull out sofa that is located in the living area of the suite.

Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Delta Suites was the jumping off spot for a trans Canada rail journey. The outside of the hotel is not attention getting, but the inside was quite modern and comfortable. Check in was pleasant and our room was a corner suite with a nice view of the Harbor Center. The bed was super comfortable. We were only a short walk from several places to eat. The front desk was very helpful and answered any questions we had. It was all in all a nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbadjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your kinds words about our property and service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back soon

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was my first stay at the Delta Vancouver Suites and I highly recommend the hotel. It was in walking distance of the Convention Center and the staff were very helpful. The room was particularly nice with a separate bedroom area (with sliding door), a sofabed and plenty of room for a desk, extra chair and ottoman, and entertainment center with a refrigerator and coffee service. The next time I return to Vancouver I'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Floors 13 and higher include free internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear BFR1920,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I'm glad to read that your room fit your needs and that our staff memebers created a welcoming and memorable experience. I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff members.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Attended a 2 day business seminar again this year on April 19th & 20th and had the opportunity to stay in a king suite at the Delta Vancouver Suites. Check-in (and check-out) was courteous, quick and friendly. I'd definitely rate the front desk staff at a 10 out of 10.
The room was exceptionally clean and the bed beyond comfortable. All staff that I had the opportunity to meet over the 2 days were friendly, efficient and courteous.
The location was perfect! Easy to get to from the highway. Parking was safe and secure.
Highly recommend the Delta Vancouver Suites for business.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear kmaccoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review.

I am happy to read that your experience was a 10 out of 10! I will definitely pass your comments on to our staff members.

I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you in the near future.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I always try to stay at the Delta Vancouver when I'm needed downtown. Hassle free check in, valet parking, friendly staff, and GREAT rooms.

The place is clean and kept to a very high standard. Lots to do nearby (Just don't go east into East Hastings).

I find the rooms to be comfortable, spacious, well maintained, and by the most relaxing of any hotel I visit for work or personal travel. It's a bit expensive, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher up room (10th floor or higher) and try to get a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for your comments.

It is wonderful to read when we have repeat guests taking the time to write upon their experience at our hotel. We are so happy that your experience was enjoyable .

I hope we will have the pleasure of your presence again soon.

Cheers,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Positive:
We approached the front desk for check-in and the lady gave our girls a welcome gift with plenty of goodies and we received chocolate chip cookies. She was very helpful with giving us a detailed map of tourist locations, coupons, and told us what area to avoid. Close location to the waterfront and Gas Town. Kids 6 and under eat free so that was a great bonus. We had a nice sleep, beds were comfy, the view from our room was awful but we just slept there. The view from the den was much better looked out over Hastings. To go to your floor you must use your room card in the elevator - nice security feature.

Negatives:
We had to have our suppers in the lounge; would have been nice if the breakfast restaurant was open for families in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of the benefits we offer for children during your stay with us. The safety and security of all our guests are a top priority.

Being a city property we do have different views and hope to provide you with one when you return in the future. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing