We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Husband and I spent one night prior to a Alaskan Cruise. Very friendly staff from check-in to check-out!!! We had a room on 21st floor with balcony with great views. We upgraded to include their "Signature" Lounge. Happy Hour from 5 to 7 (honor sysytem for beer, wine and cocktails) nice appetizers. Breakfast was also included, more than just a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: From our room we could see part of the cruise ship!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisercarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Glad to hear that you had an awesome experience. Thank you very much for providing your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    505
    90
    39
    15
See reviews for
273
448
70
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The front desk was so nice, specifically Alisson and Stephany they were very helpful and kind making my stay special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here for work.
Was really impressed with the layout of the room. The room and sleeping area were separated by a sliding partition. This worked really well for me as I ended up having to do some telecommuting from the hotel.
The location was food, parking was a little pricy ($23/ day) but to be expected when downtown vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydennekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMBAJDELTADVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wonderful location. One block from Gas Town and easy to walk to Robson Street and all the other wonderful stores in the down town area. Service in the hoteal was friendly and helpful. Surprised about the run down furniture in the rooms. We had two rooms on the 17th floor and the view of the water was beautiful, but not worth the $25.00 upgrade.

Room Tip: room 1713 has a king bed but only two chairs in the sitting area. Furiture in this room is run down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
The hotel is located near Gastown and glad to hear that you were able to walk to the other local attractions. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Regards
Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights when attending a conference. The check-in staff were super friendly, setting a positive tone for the stay right from the start.

The suite itself had clean-lined contemporary furniture, with a minimalistic bedroom that could be separated from the second room by french doors. The bathroom was spotless and continued the theme of stylish contemporary fittings. The second room contained a desk, chair with ottoman, and credenza with TV and mini refrigerator. Don't come to Delta Vancouver Suites expecting a full (or even partial) kitchen on the scale of those provided by Residence Inns or Homewood Suites (for example)--the mini-fridge is all you get. And while it served the purpose, I would have preferred a small sofa or love seat to the single upholstered chair. But despite these nitpicks, I was perfectly comfortable throughout my stay.

My suite was located on the ninth floor overlooking West Hastings Street. If I stood in a particular spot in front of the windows, I could see a small slice of the bay between the two buildings across the street. Suites on the club floors facing West Hastings Street would likely have very attractive views of the water and mountains beyond. I was offered an upgrade to these floors upon checkin, including breakfast and evening hors' dourves, for an additional $50 CDN per night. If I wasn't busy with conference receptions and constrained by a per diem limit I would have been tempted to take them up on this offer.

The only meal I had at the hotel was a bowl of soup in the lounge my first night, because the restaurant was closed by then and I was too tired from traveling to venture out. The soup was tasty although the bartender was overworked and hence not very attentive. This is a danger of having the lounge do double duty as a drinking establishment and late-evening food serving outlet.

The hotel's location is very convenient for people attending events at the Vancouver conference center, the small conference center attached directly to the hotel run by Simon Fraser University (the Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue), or other downtown venues. It's also very close to Vancouver's historic Gastown district and its fantastic seaside Stanley Park.

In summary, the Delta Vancouver Suites is a very good choice for doing business in downtown Vancouver, and I can also recommend it for couples wanting a stylish contemporary roost near the water.

Room Tip: If your wallet can stand it, consider upgrading to a club level room with ocean and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Jill-from-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne P, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Dr-Jill-from-NH,

Thank you for sharing your comments and experiences. We're pleased that you found our location to be central for attending your conference and for enjoying Gastown amenities.

Thanks for your feedback regarding service in the lounge; we're constantly reviewing staffing levels to ensure our guests are well attended to. We will consider your observations going forward.

We do hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a centrally located hotel in downtown Vancouver. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are modest in size and decor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay.

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for four nights while my partner was on a training conference. We were greeted upon arrival and all throughout the staff were so friendly and helpfull. Had a very good breakfast in the restaurant. Room was perfect and location was close to a lot of tourist spots and a short walk to others.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravisLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Money77, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Mr. Lal,

Thank you for your reply, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us whilst your partner was attending the conference.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Vancouver!

Regards,

Gurpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing