We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was great at the front desk and in the lounge. Room was nicely updated. Location is very convenient to Gastown and shopping on Granville and Robson is a short walk away. Super happy with this experience overall.

Room Tip: we had a corner suite with full glass floor to ceiling windows- loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed here the night he proposed to me. He booked the king suite for one night and it was absolutely perfect! The bed was soft and comfy, the room was clean, the hotel coffee was pretty standard, and the bathroom was really nice. We had a good view of the Harbour Centre, and we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing to look out for is they asked for $50 deposit that we were unaware of, but they just take the money on hold off of your card, and put it back once you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loralovessushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed five nights at this Delta hotel for a business trip. The rooms were newly renovated and immaculately clean.The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast and every night there was a happy hour from 3 to 6 in Spencer's. All the staff were friendly and accommodating.

I phoned ahead a couple days before arrival, as I knew that I would be arriving several hours before checkin. They couldn't guarantee anything​, but when i arrived at 11:00 am... my room was ready.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Joendonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Room Operations Supervisor at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joendonna,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear that our team members were so accommodating and you were even able to get checked in before our usual check in time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This hotel was perfect. The location was fantastic as you could walk to gastown, Canada place, the hockey and football stadiums all in about 5 minutes. The hotel apparently had been renovated recently so all the rooms are suites and they are nice and clean! Modern touches throughout and a ridiculously comfortable bed. Finally, the staff is wonderful. We had interactions with Elwin, Rachel and Brad among others and each person was amazing. Whether is was finding us a deal on bike rentals, suggesting a delicious restaurant nearby or just suggesting a local activity to do, they were all fantastic. We never felt we were wasting their time and they were genuinely interested in us. We will definitely be back and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best chance at a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PandaPam41114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Delta hotel and I was quite impressed with the size of the room! There were two of us, and the larger sized suite allowed us to not be cramped in the room. The hotel is very close to all the happening places in the downtown area, short walk to a few great bars and restaurants. The Vietnamese place connected to the hotel was delicious!! I enjoyed this hotel and would definitely return!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SCNick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel is very well located close to Canada Place, where the cruise ships an be boarded. The rooms are suites and beautiful. The decor is very modern and the two flat panel TV are big and have many channel choice, both American and Canadian.
Staff is extremely helpful.
Walking distance of a lot of the downtown.
Many restaurant options.
2 minutes walk form Gastown.

Room Tip: Higher floor, better view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fonfon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My Hubby is not easily impressed, but when we got up to the room and he opened the door he was like oh my gosh, he went to the room next door where our son was staying because he wanted to show him our awesome room, He had no idea that son's room was just as nice.
Check in was super easy. We had just got off a cruise and had our bags (backpack only) with us. It was before 11:00 AM and our room was not ready yet, but the ? manager went ahead and checked us in and took our bags so that we could go explore the city. He texted us promptly when both rooms were ready. Still before actual check in time. We got rooms I believe on the 9th floor. Ours was a corner room and son's was the next room to the right. Out our windows was a view of the Vancouver Lookout. If you looked carefully between the Lookout on the left and the building on the right, you did have an ocean view. If you have ever been to the Space Needle in Seattle, this is Vancouver's version. We did not visit the Lookout as it was $17.50 CA and I didn't really feel it would be worth it, but I did watch the two elevators go up and down the outside of the building wondering what it was all night until I asked the next day.
The hotel is really pretty. There were several places to sit and hang out. The hotel offers room service for a fee of course. What I liked is that you needed to use your room key both to get into elevator, and to get to your room. the beds were super comfy and I did not hear a peep from the hallway the entire stay. The rooms were all suite style with a couch that is also a bed and a tv in one room and bed with another tv in the other room. New and modern furnishings. Great bathroom. Offers room service for a fee. I believe they have restaurant, but did not try. No free breakfast, but did have coffee maker.

Every employee that I encountered was exceptional. One in particular Rachel, guest service agent went beyond my expectations. She was very helpful and friendly. When asking her where we should go for dinner and if there were a pharmacy near by, she gave us great directions." A pharmacy is close by. Just across the street, down the pink alley, but it's a safe alley, don't worry." The pharmacy was exactly where she said it was. As for recommendations on where to eat, she gave us several that were just maybe a ten minute walk in the downtown area.

We ended up eating at Nuba. We had never had Lebanese food before, so we didn't know what to expect. It was surprisingly good. Walking around downtown, even after dark, we never felt unsafe. No one bothered us and people were very friendly there in Vancouver. For dessert we wanted cheesecake. I remembered seeing a place that said they had Vancouver's best cheesecake. It was really just a hole in the wall and a coffee joint at that, but they had really good cheesecake. Trees Organic Coffee, just around the corner from the hotel.
Not often do I stop and take a manager aside, but I had to tell the manager of this Delta Suite Hotel what a great employee they had in Rachel and to hang onto her! If we come back to Vancouver, possibly for a cruise in the near future, we will most definatley stay here at the Delta Vancouver Downtown Suites and look for Rachel.

Room Tip: view of the lookout and possibly the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlynn S, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear familyoutdoors,

Thank you for your absolutely lovely review!
I was so pleased to read that you loved and enjoyed our newly renovated suites but more so that you had an exceptional time in our beautiful city.

Thank you for your kind comments about Rachel. I was sure to share them with her and our entire team. You are 100% correct, we are VERY lucky to have her!

I hope you visit us again the next time your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Caitlynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $179 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing