We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
891
588
104
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
588
104
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canada place warm cookies waterfront station gas town the club lounge sitting area living room corner suite sliding door canada line cruise terminal an upgrade mini fridge stanley park few blocks early check higher floor
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has recently undergone renovations. For the rooms think modern minalimist European meets North American sized people. Everything is streamlined with clean lines and modern colours. The gym is well equipped. I’ve attached photos so you can see what equipment they have.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank umcam256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a great hotel centrally located and within walking distance (or easy bus/train ride) to major attractions. We never needed a car to go to all the major attractions. Skytrain connects directly from the airport to within a 5 minutes walk to the hotel. Waterfront is also 5 minutes away. We were initially concerned that there may not be any Marriott Elite benefits such as a lounge (based on other reviews). However, we were pleasantly surprised by having a nice upgraded room plus full breakfast vouchers for every day of our stay. The breakfasts were great and had a wide selection. Service was excellent and efficient. Our rooms were meticulously maintained. We think the price we got was a good value considering its location, amenities, and service.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ramsay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the benefits of your Elite Marriott Rewards. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Made a mistake with my Marriott reservation in Vancouver and was fortunate enough to get booked into the Vancouver Marriott Downtown Delta suites hotel. The front desk was very accommodation (Alison) as was everyone else. They let us check in early as the room was available and did everything they could to accommodate us.
Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and will look for other "Delta" hotels to stay in in the future

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Breckregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We're happy that everything worked out and that you were able to have such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and to other Delta hotels in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We are Americans that are seasoned US travelers. We have a lot of children and have enjoyed visiting NYC, Boston, Los Angeles etc. Due to the homeless and dirty streets near the hotel, once we checked into the hotel, we didn’t leave until we headed to Seattle. If I were traveling with children, I would research and pick another hotel. The hotel restaurant was fine but once you are in a Marriott, you could be anywhere in the world. Not the cultural experience I was hoping for. The hotel restaurant service was above par and the rooms were actually top notch but if I felt uncomfortable leaving the hotel, it’s not worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The hotel is pretty, the room we paid for - city view corner room - was awesome - especially the night view of the city and the Vancouver Lookout was right in front of us. The only reason for "very good" rating was I thought the rate was high for what we got. Of course, all rooms in Vancouver seemed higher than they should be so this may be unfair. Regardless, once you get past the rate, everything else was fine. We liked the location near Gastown and walking distance to restaurants. Hotel offered shuttle to Stanley and Capilano bridge - just not a way to get back. We had a rental car, so we didn't use the shuttle, just mentioned it for others. The breakfast was included and very good - made-to-order, great eggs benny! It was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews