We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for hospital visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Kamloops
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for hospital visit”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here while having tests done at St. Paul's hospital, which is located right next to the hotel.
I was very impressed with how friendly, helpful, and professional the hotel is. We needed to add a second room for the last night of a 4 day stay and the front desk people arranged side by side rooms to accommodate us. The food was excellent at every meal and the rooms, while slightly in need of updating, were clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the elevators if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemike5ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    1,600
    531
    188
    111
See reviews for
947
1,346
294
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was my first visit to Vancouver which is a long was from home for someone for Washington DC. I loved the city and the hotel especially because everyone was so genuinely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were large and comfortable and Harp at the front desk was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and enjoyed the spacious room and view to the north (we were about 2/3 the way up the hotel). The room was comfortable with room-darkening curtains and a good bed. There was a heavy wind the night we were there so you could hear the wind whistling outside for awhile but this was not a big deal and we had a good sleep. This hotel also has many floors so getting a room with a view (west and north sides preferred) or up higher to provide more quietness is a bonus. The location is reasonable but stiill a few hundred metres from Georgia, if you are walking. We have stayed in fancier hotels but also paid a lot more money for those. Based on the price we paid, overall we felt we got good value for our stay and would not hesitate to return another time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Four visits to Century Plaza in the past few months for medical appointments at St Paul's Hospital next door. All hotel staff wonderfully friendly and helpfull.

Room very good and clean. BUT, on EVERY VISIT, the room was either too hot or too cold. On our last visit in room 2908 it was difficult to sleep because of the heat, even with the windows open. Again, staff very understanding, but obviously embarrassed. It is now clear to me that the only way to control the temperature is for a staff member to manually turn ON or OFF the water heat in the room.

I do like the hotel, staff, and it's location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Upon asking at the front desk, I was upgraded to a spacious 30th floor room with an amazing view. The owners are local, do extensive charity work and the staff speak highly of them. These are important qualities! Paul at Absolute Spa gives AMAZING therapeutic massages.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

While frequently in Vancouver, and have enjoyed many great hotels there, I had somehow forgotten what a great location the Century Plaza enjoys-so easy to get to everything downtown. The upgrades to all areas of the property in recent years are fabulus, and only topped by the excellence of the staff. Every member of this hotel staff seemed to be only concerned with making my stay awesome.. and it was. The lounge had a great selection to choose from, the restaurant food and service was excellent. An value for money... hard to beat!

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views, and are a bit quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is perfectly located and the staff is very helpful in planning excursions and getting around town. The front desk staff went out of their way to assist in transportation/tour preparation which allowed us to get the most out of our very short stay in Vancouver. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,679 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing