We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,168)
Filter reviews
4,168 results
Traveller rating
1,373
1,810
642
219
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
1,810
642
219
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comedy club paul's hospital great location full kitchen downtown vancouver burrard st small kitchen steam room one bedroom suite bit dated within walking distance hop on hop off bus central location room was large an upgrade granville island canada place
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,168 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

From start to finish my stay(s) have been excellent. From the front door to the room and views no complaints at all. Staff treated us like royalty for the entire stay. For down town Vancouver you would be hard pressed to find the quality for the price.

Room tip: Ask for view of English Bay
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

WOW!
Thank you so much for giving us a great start for the day with such great feedback.
We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We got a great deal on Expedia for a King one bedroom with kitchen. I think they all have kitchens which is nice. The hotel is on a noisy street, but it is Vancouver downtown and it is noisy. We live in the country so used to silence at night :). But it was not a problem really. The staff was great, parking was convenient and reasonable, breakfast in the restaurant was very good and we also went to the comedy show in the hotel which was fun. The staff everywhere was excellent. I would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We appreciate your kind words for what we do and look forward to welcoming back soon! Hope you check out our Spa next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I visited over Thanksgiving and the room they gave us had amazing views from the balcony, plus, it was a suite, so we both had privacy. The massages were a great end to our stay and the staff was friendly

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulineha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the view from your suite and the massages in the Absolute Spa.
Hope to see you again sometime soon in the New Year.
Our best wishes for a great 2019 :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2019

So I booked a penthouse for a romantic getaway, got to the hotel, no doorman, no bellman, no one to get my bags, so no tip. Checked in, got a bunch of paperwork, instead of usual swipe my visa, and go kind of setup I would expect from a better class hotel. No Valet, had to self park, again, no tip. Parkade is small, tight-corners, small stalls, very dirty, and you can't get elevator access at all levels of parkade so had to schlep the bags down to the one level where the lobby elevator gets to. For $21.50+ per day to park its a toilet of a parkade. Elevator floor tiles all cracked,(see picture) and elevator rattles a little, so could use some maintenance TLC. Room was spacious, heat was cranked. Strawberries and Champagne I had pre-ordered weren't set out, had to call the desk to ask where they were, they didn't know, they had to call the kitchen and get back to me, only to tell me they were in the refrigerator, wrapped in Saran wrap. Why front desk did not know about this and inform me at check-in is beyond me Bubbly was ok. Walls had large cracks in the plaster/drywall, and needed attention. Remote for TV was dead, presumably the room doesn't get booked often, and the batts died. Room smelled a bit musty, presumably from lack of use or the residual moisture from the hot tub. Asked for a late checkout for noon, and at 12:08 the front office manager knocked just as we were schlepping our bags to the door to leave, asking us when we were going to leave. I didn't realize you needed the Penthouse to turn over for a Monday check-in, but thanks for the bums rush.
Made a reso for the restaurant in the hotel ahead of time, said i needed a deuce with the most romantic spot available. called mid-afternoon, to push back the reso by a half hour, no one answered left a voicemail on the restaurant mailbox, no one got it, apparently, because when we got there on time for the rescheduled reso, they already scratched us from the list. No host/Maitre'D at the front, but was greeted by a polite but young girl who stuck us in the bowling alley seats, by the kitchen, next to a bunch of uppity trust-fund babies, out for dinner trying to be grown up and on the town. Ordered crab cakes, and scallops as appetizers, crab was over worked, and tasted of herbs and everything but crab. scallops were grilled well, but for the price on the menu, i should hope so. had a cocktail, got a chipped glass and a near miss on cutting my lip open. Had frites with my steak. they were cold, limp and greasy as though they had been deep-fried twice or left under the heat on the pass bar, asked for mashed instead, got some god-awful potato porridge(see picture), didn't even bother to try and get another farinaceous accompaniement, but if you can't make fries, or mashed potatoes, not much hope for something as complex as pasta, and as much as I could have, I didn't have time to show them how to cook. Didn't risk dessert. Nice server, inexperienced, but the food delivery, poor table location, and the inability to make fries, tanked the experience here. Bottom line, this place is trying to be something it is not, and failing miserably at the hotel guest experience, in a hotel market that has far superior choices, particularly, when you are booking their best room.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FireHorseSire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, posting your review and completing the survey.

We are sorry to have not met your expectations on your stay with us in December 2018. We are 3-star hotel and try our best to give the best experience in our capacity, but it is clear we have failed here in many ways.

Your feedback will only help us improve, pull up our socks and put our best foot forward for the next guest to serve. We know we have the capacity to deliver great experiences for our guests and that is evident from the feedbacks we receive via our surveys and reviews on TripAdvisor for the Hotel and C|Prime Restaurant.

We wish you the very best for your future travels and a great 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2018

We checked in very quickly and was given a discount voucher for the spa or restaurant - we opted for the restaurant and had a lovely meal.

The hotel is around a 10 minute walk to the main shopping street - up hill though!

Room was very clean, very spacious (except the tiny bathroom!), big kitchen/diner and living room and bedroom. We booked a suite which came with a balcony - great views - would certainly recommend booking this!

Overall a good experience - 4*

Room tip: book a room with a balcony!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Moggy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the restaurant. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Season's Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews