We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an average priced city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good hotel, not great. A few cosmetic issues. Wet rugs and A/C issues were dealt with promptly by staff. Breakfast was fine, but they need another toaster. Work being done left pool and workout area a little dirty. Pool itself was fine, but no towels. Helpful front desk. Great shuttle.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank ruralgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel was very central to get around Vancouver. Had 2 bedrooms (1 king bed & 1 queen bed), living room with fold out couch, kitchen and dining area. There was also a safe in the room. It was all the space we needed to spread out. We were given a room on a corner of the building on the 11th floor, and the whole room had glass windows so the only problem we had was street noise which ranged from people yelling late at night or sirens going. Overall it was handy to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Room had two bedrooms with living room and kitchenette (with full size fridge.) Only one bathroom. Room was very clean and staff was helpful. Good location - lots of ethnic restaurants nearby. Can walk to Stanley park although it is quite a hike. Granville island is relatively close.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband and I just returned from a six week stay at the Landis Hotel & Suites. The suites are very spacious, clean, and a well-stocked kitchen for preparing meals. The location is absolutely perfect and staff and management are professional, courteous, and responsive to your needs. We are looking forward to returning to the Landis next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were upgraded free of charge when we arrived which was a nice touch. The Landis is located close to Yale town, about a 5 or 10 minute walk. The suite was spacious and clean. Each room has its own TV. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed on the livingroom. Underground parking is shared with a hotel next door. Parking is an additional $20 which is common in Vancouver. If I had anything to criticize at The Landis, it would be that you can hear all the street noise and that corner of Hornby and Davie is very noisy. Don't imagine there is much the hotel can do about that though.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We found the Landis on a whim after needing accom in Vancouver on the Friday of the July long weekend at the last minute. They accomodated 5 of us comfortably in an exectutive suite and even upgraded us to a larger suite when the bathroom door locked us out. Fantastic service and great value. Superb location for downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacSchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Three of us, my husband and I and his sister, had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite at this hotel. Included were a full kitchen, dining area, living room, and glassed-in terrace. The suite was very clean, spacious, decently furnished, and had very comfortable beds. We did not use the laundry facility, but I believe it is available at reasonable cost. The fitness center was unavailable because of maintenance, but there is a pool and jacuzzi. Parking was provided free - - unusual for central Vancouver hotels. The location is 2 blocks from Davie street, which is lined with restaurants. Several banks and bus stops are close by. The manager and staff are all very friendly and helpful. A so-so breakfast is provided. Free shuttle service is provided to downtown locations. My only criticism is that when we asked for restaurant recommendations, the manager had gone for the evening, and the (younger) night staff weren't really well-informed about good food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 Hornby St | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $240 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing