We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste downtown living while on vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taste downtown living while on vacation.”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My friends & I enjoyed our recent stay at The Landis. The location is great--nice walking distance to lots of restaurants and the shops on Robson Street. Provided a good home base while in Vancouver. The elevators are small and slow but the suite made up for that. Our 2-bedroom suite had comfortable beds, nice living room area, kitchen and not 1 but 3 decent size flat screen tv! Our favorite room in the suite was the dining area, which was mostly surrounded by floor to ceiling---provided nice views in the morning & night. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    166
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
259
34
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

17 nights at this hotel made our trip to Vancouver perfekt. Its clean and has a lot og spase in the apartments. Helpful and frendly staf.everything is in a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattrissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We needed a suite hotel room for a couple as a double queen beds in Vancouver are 200 a night mostly. The landis hotel offers suites wit 2 bedrooms with full bathrooms a kitchen and dining room plus a breakfast nook over the street. The windows are full wall length with a view of a city like no other in Canada. The staff are very helpful and friendly to assist you whether sightseeing or needing a medical clinic Complmentary breakfast is not found in other hotels downtown and this one has lots to get you going in the morning. Nice pol and fitness center. Even a barbecue you can use if you want steaks when you have a full dining area in your room. The shuttle driver Stan will take you anywhere and tell you about the city in a pleasant no rush moment which is great for touring telling you where it's safe to walk and where not. For couples or a small family and you want to see Vancouver. The Landis is the place not just a one wall suite it's a small apt. at hotel cost cheaper if your a AAA/CAA or senior. Good restaurants,grocery stores,just short blocks away and in the hub of night life entertainment. Save money when you have 3 couples big time . Vancouver makes Toronto look like terrible .Vancouver has places to walk and sites to see with entertaining street people performing for money not begging like T.O. If you got 1500 and want a get away weekend go to Vancouver and stay at the Landis tell Kaileb the manager, Gerry sent you rm 1521 he'll give you a deal. Guranteed

Room Tip: the queen double suites have your own separte bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfield254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are continuing to improve our services all the time and hope you will come see us again! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

If you're meeting up with family or friends in Vancouver and need space, the Landis is a great place to stay. Full kitchen, sitting area, bedrooms, and dining area on a deck with full floor windows. HDTVs in each room. Nicely decorated, clean, bright and quiet with friendly helpful reception. Breakfast included. Very reasonable rates. Surrounded by all the west end has to offer. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Use the Landis website to check out the rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OggiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingstin County, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good hotel, not great. A few cosmetic issues. Wet rugs and A/C issues were dealt with promptly by staff. Breakfast was fine, but they need another toaster. Work being done left pool and workout area a little dirty. Pool itself was fine, but no towels. Helpful front desk. Great shuttle.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel was very central to get around Vancouver. Had 2 bedrooms (1 king bed & 1 queen bed), living room with fold out couch, kitchen and dining area. There was also a safe in the room. It was all the space we needed to spread out. We were given a room on a corner of the building on the 11th floor, and the whole room had glass windows so the only problem we had was street noise which ranged from people yelling late at night or sirens going. Overall it was handy to everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Room had two bedrooms with living room and kitchenette (with full size fridge.) Only one bathroom. Room was very clean and staff was helpful. Good location - lots of ethnic restaurants nearby. Can walk to Stanley park although it is quite a hike. Granville island is relatively close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
2,130 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 89 in Vancouver
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Property: Landis Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Hornby Street | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing