We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
196
195
68
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
195
68
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room free shuttle full kitchen enclosed balcony front desk granville island continental breakfast second bedroom street noise downtown vancouver shuttle service deluxe suite davie street kitchen facilities extra space bit dated lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 501 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Very pleased we chose The Landis for the final 4 nights of our holiday. We had a 2-bed, 2-bath apartment on the 15th floor with great views, especially at night, from the glass enclosed dining balcony. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and although we faced Hornby Street, we had no issues with road noise. Kitchen facilities were fine although we only prepared breakfasts, not full meals.

Paid parking is available, but we only used this on arrival night as we returned the car to the airport the next day after visiting Kitsilano and the Museum of Anthropology. Getting back to the Landis was easy using the Skytrain, Vancouver City Centre station was about 15 mins walk away.

The shuttle service worked well – we used it to get to Stanley Park where we walked the entire Seawall and explored the rose gardens. Granville Island was easy – just a short walk to the ferry stop at the bottom of Hornby St, and we used the buses to get to the Blodel Conservatory and Queen Elizabeth Gardens.

We would love to return to Vancouver and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewell_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Hello Traveller,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and look fofward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I would have rated this hotel 4/5 stars if it was not for a beg bugs incident. The room was spacious. The location is convenient and the complementary shuttle is useful. We stayed there September 30th to October 4th. Arrived at the hotel around 10:30am and was told room was ready. I thought we were so lucky, but now I knew why the room was available that early. After the first night sleep, I saw bites on my arm and my son’s. I thought they were mosquitoes bites but kept my alert up. Late that night, my husband found a bed bug crawling. We looked through the whole bed and found 2 mores. Called front desk and they gave us the key to move to another room right away. They didn’t seem to be surprised so I assumed they knew about the bed bugs before but still assigned the room to us (hotel was fully booked that weekend and same for other hotel in the area). We had no bed bugs accident in the new room, but had suffered the extreme un-comfort due to bug bites and all the hassle that we had to go through to avoid spreading the bed bugs to our home. Never once that I received any apology from the management. They just pretended like nothing had happened.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LuvToTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Hello,
We are sincerely sorry about the incident. We had no idea about the bed bugs prior to your call. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are currently looking into the management issues as well as the bed bugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Arrived very early after long flight, six people, three generations, the youngest two were very young. Not able to get into apartment straight away, which is understandable. Took our phone number and went for a walk. Rang us around 12 to say we could get into apartment. Had also had our luggage take to our apartment. Really appreciated that. Two bedroom was terrific. Great view, every amenity, and close to everything. Loved the apartment, and the staff were great.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hello Robyn,
Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you all had a great stay with us and hope to see you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

it is sooooo fancy because you can sleep on the floor! king size bedroom full kitchen or should i say chicken lol, quartz counters. daily maid. good veiw of ocean and down town.
bigger then my regular home

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baffday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Hello Traveller,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was originally part of the Marriott chain (next door) which catered for both longer term and casual holiday tourists in the down-part of Vancouver. The Landis still shares its gym and pool facilities with the Marriott on a joined second floor. There is substantial costs savings for guests with the Landis having a strata system covering private ownership for some of the rooms. Our family of 7 were able to be accommodated in 2 units - twin bedrooms well appointed, all mod cons, kitchen, twin rooms and en suites, free wifi, cable tv, and cleaned daily. Separate pay laundry with drier and ice machine. Staff are very friendly and accomodating with a “can do” approach. There is also a free one-way courtesy mini bus to take guests to town venues. Just ask the informative front desk staff for any touristy questions. Extravagant it is not but price and accommodation-wise it gets 5/5 for what you get. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulngailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Paul and Gail,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed themselves whil staying with us. We hope to see you all back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews