We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$209
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$467
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
541
825
266
60
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
825
266
60
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I spent one night q the Rosedale on Wednesday 22 February. Nice surprise. Hotel is well located in downtown Vancouver. Suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Check in and out was quick and courteous. Concierge allowed me to use his computer when the business computer was not functioning properly. My one night stay was great and I would stay again if back in Vancouver.
Lots of restaurants in the area including Rosie's in the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to take advantage of the continental breakfast on the second floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank timbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We arrived on a Wednesday and stayed two nights. We had a one bedroom suite for my son and I and were in town to watch the hockey game. Perfect spot to stay with easy walking distance to restaurants and to either of the stadiums (BC Place or GM Place). The parking was easy to get into and out of and the room was adequate for our needs. We were on the 10th floor so it was fairly quiet and folks at the desk were polite and helpful. It isn't a high end place but there wasn't anything that would stop me from using this place again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1101 and friends stayed in 1110. Both were good. My room had a decent view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedcBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went to Vancouver for a hockey game and stayed at the Rosedale on Robson because of the location to Rogers Arena.
The decor was upscale, beds very comfortable. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant food and service were excellent.

I would recommend this property for traveling for business or pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DodieKamloops_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not terrible but there are nicer places for the same price so why stay here? The rooms are small and tired. Seemed clean enough to me but maybe there are mice in the walls -- I heard something but am not sure what. Anyway, try elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very surprised with the comment about "critters" in the walls and ceilings. In my 17 years at this site I have never encountered any such nuisance. As a matter of fact we do have a regular pest control procedure and company under contract. As well, they have never mentioned the Hotel Tower as having an issue.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This solid 3 star hotel is perfectly located in Vancouver near Rogers Arena, the resfurbished BC Place and the Ford Centre for the Performing Arts. All rooms are suites with kitchenettes and are fairly spacious and clean. The included daily breakfast is a bit sparse but saves you from heading out to spend a lot. Lots of quick eateries and coffee shops within easy walking distance (Starbucks, Tim's, Macdonalds, Subway et al) and a decent restaurant called Rosies in the complex. Parking is around $12 a day and wi-fi is expensive. Service has always been very good and value for this type of accomodation excellent. We normally always book the night a major concert is announced in the city as this hotel is within a 5 -10 minute walk to the two major stadiums. Always call the hotel as opposed to booking online as you will get a better rate. Nice job Rosedale!

Room Tip: Don't go with too high a room...think there are 20 floors as with just two elevators you will have a long wait during busy weekends when events are going on (concert, Lions, Canucks).
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTarga50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you for comments . Just one correction. We actually have three elevators to the hotel tower. You are correct about some delays in elevator service during peak times. Prior to games or concerts about 600 people try to access the elevators in a very short time frame.

Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews