We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
1,585
638
177
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,585
638
177
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dockside restaurant false creek public market great location water view the penthouse boutique hotel front desk staff easy access within walking distance downtown vancouver stanley park gi aquabus wedding granville taxis
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Totally comfortable, friendly place to stay and explore Granville Island and downtown Vancouver. Great restaurant with professional service. Would recommend restaurant for family gatherings. Quiet rooms in the winter months, well trained front desk staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

The facilities and services are very good, however the main breakfast dishes appear to have been prepared in advance and warmed up, which was a bit of a disappointment. The quality of the coffee could also be improved and served in better quality cups that did not resemble soup bowls.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 305julesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Hotel and Island our new favorite getaway. Only about 3 1/2 hour drive and once there, everything conveniently located so we can do what we want without much, if any driving. My husband and I like the hotel which feels like a cozy European boutique hotel; and is within walking distance of unique boutiques and bistros.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaretfL9648VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Overall very good experience except for one night cleaning of their chimney, kept us up half the night, what was their management thinking? Restaurant was just fair, food just ok, small portions, pricey, have taken the best entree off the menu - salmon penne.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 45stanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months for business. It's a good location, away from the craziness of downtown but only a short cab ride away. The restaurant has fantastic food and the view is magnificent. The first time I stayed at the hotel, I was on the second floor. The view wasn't much to look at it was facing the parking lot. The room however was great. A bit small but it was perfect for me. The room was clean and fresh. The second time I visited, they put me up on the first floor. This room was horrendous. There was mildew on the bathroom walls, and my view was the patio for the restaurant. Not much privacy, had to close the curtains the entire time. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but would recommend staying on the upper floor. Lots of great little shops and restaurants on the island, all walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews