We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,547)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
1,618
646
178
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
646
178
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dockside restaurant public market great location water view the penthouse boutique hotel front desk staff easy access within walking distance downtown vancouver wonderful hotel stanley park creek gi aquabus wedding granville
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third visit to this hotel and as enjoyable and comfortable as the previous two visits. Excellent meal in the restaurant too and very good service - my husband changed his main course as it wasn't to is taste but we weren't charged for it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

GI was a great experience. Hotel clean, comfortable & affordable. Dining was great with terrific views, good food & great service. Nice quiet atmospher for a hotel in downtown core. Close to transport including aquabus service. Everything is within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walter_leech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had a great stay, the hotel was in a perfect location and the rooms were very comfortable. We had an amazing view and enjoyed the access to all the great things to do on the island. We dined on the restaurant again with a great view and good food. All the staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamanthaHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent escape from the normal world. A little bit of everything crunched into the most awesome market ever on a tiny island. Great venues, food, drink, and sheer beauty abound on this little piece of paradise. Don't be fooled by the first steps when industrial seems foremost as around each corner is a new and worthy surprise.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2019

The hotel was great and we could walk to all the fabulously interesting parts of Granville Island. Views of the False Creek and Island Venues and Mountains are really special and Unique. Even the use of the Island with the Cement Distribution Centre seems to work. As photographers and artists this was a magical time and the GI Hotel was key to that great time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpk204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews