We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
369
204
41
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
204
41
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen denman street stanley park lost lagoon katherine hepburn classic suite west end bedroom suite residential neighborhood home away from home within walking distance few blocks short walk well equipped kitchen free upgrade restaurants and shops quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 655 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We had a wonderful time at the Rosellen Suites! Kent was the most helpful and friendly host and made our stay even better! The suite was fabulous, and the location is perfect. We parked the car for the weekend and walked everywhere! No need to worry about parking anywhere else! We also had a full kitchen, which made it feel like you were staying at a friend’s home instead of a hotel. Great ambience!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks so much for making Rosellen your Vancouver home. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Best place to stay with two young kids . Staff very friendly and helpful. Manager on duty (Tag) and housekeeper were amazingly friendly and so helpful. Would recommend this quaint hotel. We will be back!
Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

So glad you chose Rosellen and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2019

We needed a hotel in the downtown part of Vancouver for a few days of doing some business and just enjoying the west end - this turned out to be a very good choice,.
First thing to note is that the Rosellen is effectively an older apartment building they've converted into hotel suites. Not a bad idea!
There are lots of options here - from one-bedrooms at a good rate on up to big 3-bedroom luxury suites. We got a ground floor one-bedroom that looked out into the inner courtyard and it perfectly suited our needs.
The bed was excellent: bedding good. The living room furniture was good (nothing special) TV had a wide range of channels, kitchen was well equipped with dishes, glasses, cups, cooking equipment: microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, full fridge, oven & stove.
It's located a five minute walk from a nice Safeway on Robson so easy to shop. And of course there are scores of cafes and restaurants within blocks on both Denman and Robson: we tried the Malaysian Banana Leaf and True Confections. There is every range from fast food (Fat Burger, A&W, Tim Hortons) , many Asian options, etc.
A nice touch they provide enough coffee pouches for every morning of your stay, as well as a variety of teas, sugars, creamers & a packet of popcorn.
While the office is open you're also welcome to get a cup of Nespresso there.
From the sign on the street it seems this building is in the planning stages for demo and replacement with a tower SO - they haven't spent a fortune on upgrades to the building - the WC, for example, was nice but not what we've come to expect in the 21st century - but they have made it a very nice choice if you want the aparthotel type experience at a reasonable rate.
They have several parking spots in the alley behind the hotel: limited so you MUST reserve ahead of time to ensure you get one.
All in all we found the parking-included aparthotel experience a good value and a very convenient location for walking in Stanley Park, seeing the West End, exploring Coal Harbor, Robson, etc.

Room tip: We liked ground floor looking into the courtyard. Not sure how other rooms compare
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad you enjoyed the suite, staff, amenities and location. We look forward to serving you, again, on your next Vancouver visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2019

I took Amtrak to B.C. was great not to have a car. The sky train is across the street from the Amtrak station and Rosellen Suites is just a short walk from the Burrard Street Station. The neighborhood is all residential so feels like you become a part of the neighborhood, rather than just a room in a hotel in the city.The rooms are spacious and clean, the man at the front desk had a great personality, very friendly but professional. It was quiet inside the room, comfy beds and quality linens.I can't wait to go back again!! The price was extremely reasonable!! Only $75.00 U.S.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank solonoproblems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Amtrak is a great way to travel on the West Coast. So glad you enjoyed your trip, the neighborhood, your suite and the staff. We look forward to serving you, again, on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2019

The Rosellen suites are just two very short blocks away from Denman - lots of restaurants, coffee shops and bars. Check in staff were very friendly and suites were clean and well furnished. Good wifi!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thanks for sharing and for making Rosellen your Vancouver home. So glad you enjoyed the location, staff and your suite. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews