We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
777
96
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
777
96
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak room beach room garden suite mountain room front porch west end stanley park b and b robson street tree lined street breakfast was delicious within walking distance each morning home away from home downtown vancouver granville island few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 921 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Our seven night stay in the Beach Room was absolutely perfect. The room was attractively decorated, very comfortable, squeaky clean and spacious. The host was very welcoming and served us a most delicious full breakfast of fruits, baked goods and hot entree everyday. No amenities are lacking in this beautifully cared for 1904 home. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of excellent shopping, restaurants, Stanley Park, English Bay and other spots of interest. I would definitely recommend the Barclay House as the #1 place to stay in the west end.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oquinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Barclay House is beyond my expectations. Spent two nights here and will definitely come back again. This place cozy and make me feel like home, have healthy and delicious breakfast. The room is clean and very comfortable. Wonderful service.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TiaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

My husband and I stayed here while I was at a conference, and it was just the most lovely stay. I cannot say enough about how sweet, kind, and accommodating the owner and staff are. The rooms and breakfast are lovely too! We stayed in the Forest Room. And although this B & B is is in the city, it is nestled in a quiet neighborhood. So you don't feel like you are in the city. You are close to lots of great eats and Vancouver sites. This was a welcome place to come after a long day of work. And again the owner is so kind! We had the best time. I highly recommend this B & B!

Room tip: We stayed in the Forest Room and it was phenomenal, but I imagine all the rooms are great!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a lovely room at The Peak, the room was surprisingly impressive, clean and has a mini fridge & kitchen, the bed was comfortable we really had a good night sleep after our long day touring around the beautiful city of Vancouver. The location of the Barclay House is so perfect just a few steps in a wide variety of restaurants to choose from and an arcade of branded stores to shop.
The staff were all so friendly and we were impressed. The breakfast was pleasantly a surprise, it was really good.
This is definitely our "go to" place when we need a good place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GenerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

An excellent B&B in a wonderful location. We stayed in the Forest Room for our 3 night stay (F-S-S) and were very comfortable and we slept very well. The photographs on the Barclay House website are accurate and important elements (for us) such as internet service and adequate hot water for showering worked very well. An absolute must for us is cleanliness and there were no issues whatsoever in this regard. The room was quiet as well noting however that this is also a function of the other guests staying there at the time. Each morning's breakfast was a different offering and everything was well prepared and very tasty. Dennis' hospitality was exceptional and he went the extra mile on a number of occasions to ensure that our stay in Vancouver and at Barclay House B&B was as pleasurable as possible. Dennis' celebration of the Christmas Season with his Christmas decorations inside and out is quite something also. It was our second stay here and we will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetiteTraveller221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews