We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
susan k

Well located and charming

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2019
We enjoyed our ground floor suite in this very well located B&B on a quiet, tree-lined street. We were able to walk all over Vancouver with ease. Our breakfasts were innovative and delicious. Dennis arranged for a taxi to take us to our ship and everything went like clockwork.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • Agoda.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$255
0.8 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
C$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$323
  • Vio.com
    C$286
  • Hotels.com
    C$339
1.2 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$327
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$327
  • Hotels.com
    C$327
  • Priceline
    C$327
1.0 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
C$362
  • Expedia.com
    C$389
  • Agoda.com
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
    C$389
1.1 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$322
  • Expedia.com
    C$322
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$311
  • Hotels.com
    C$322
0.7 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Pool
Restaurant
C$497
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$497
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$482
  • Hotels.com
    C$497
0.7 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Pool
Restaurant
C$217
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$217
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
1.6 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
C$516
  • Expedia.com
    C$525
  • Vio.com
    C$467
  • Hotels.com
    C$525
1.2 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
C$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$339
  • Vio.com
    C$339
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$339
0.3 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
C$449
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$427
  • Vio.com
    C$370
  • Official Site
    C$449
1.3 km from Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
810
97
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
810
97
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak room beach room garden suite mountain room front porch west end stanley park b and b robson street tree lined street within walking distance every morning home away from home downtown vancouver few blocks granville island the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 963 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We stayed here for two nights while waiting for a cruise to begin. It's a wonderful B&B in a great location. Housed in a charming Victorian on a residential street, Barclay House is an easy walk to many attractions in Vancouver. Robson Street's shops and restaurants are nearby, and the merriment of Davie Street is right around the corner. Proprietor Dennis makes sure you're well taken care of, and his breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joeandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Really pleased with our stay. Only feedback I have is that for tall people they may struggle with your 4 poster beds. I smashed my toes on the corner twice.

Brilliant breakfast, location for Stanley Park and hospitality.

Had to get a taxi to Gastown though as didn't realise it was a 30min walk.

Thanks

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SouthgateGobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We stayed for 5nights in this wonderful b&b. Dennis was a great host who cooked us
a delicious breakfast everyday to start the day sightseeing. The b&b is in a great
location lovely tree lined street and within easy walking distance to the sights and
lots of restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend this b&b to anyone visiting
the lively city of Vancouver. Just loved it. Thank you Dennis for a memorable stay.
Graham & Ilona

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graylona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We are from the suburbs near Vancouver and stayed in town for a wedding in nearby Stanley Park. This B and B is an absolute treasure. The manager Dennis was warm and welcoming and cooked great breakfasts . This heritage house is charming. We stayed on the top floor and our friends rented the rooms below. If you love character then this is a great alternative to expensive, sterile hotel rooms. The bonus is the quiet residential neighborhood. We walked to the beach and restaurant via tree lined streets and gardens. They also have free parking included on site which is a real bonus for this City.

Room tip: The Peak, Forest and Beach rooms were all excellent.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent rooms, breakfasts, and sightseeing suggestions! Very convenient location to walk to nearby street with lots of restaurants. Very helpful host! If I’m ever in the area again, would love to return!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank betterbeclean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews