We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
81
46
32
24
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
46
32
24
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 242 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018

I stayed in May 2018. On arrival I felt the smell of cat urine (there are 2 walking through the hotel). The room smelled musty, underneath the bed was a box of pizza, a pair of underwear and a lot of dust. In the bathroom the other guest's towels were still there, the towel rack and the curtain were broken. The manager fixed the broken items and gave courtesy to clean the room. The arrangement consisted of pulling the bedding up, becoming all crooked.
Unfortunately I forgot my cell phone in my room. The manager said he found it, but refused to print 3 sheets for Fedex to be able to collect, whereas I would pay for shipping. Despite the good location close to the subway, the staff is not careful and much less reliable. The Booking.com (where I made the reservation) tried to intercede, but even so they refused to print these 3 sheets so I could recover my device !! I was shocked by the disregard of a guest.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank paola_curitiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

never I have I stayed in such a dilapidated place in my life. Cat feces, urine everywhere. Mice and bed bugs. Roof leaks, cockroaches. filthy. not what is offered on other web pages/booking sites. please stay away.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

This place must be seen to be believed.
Run down rooms, dodgy bathrooms, parking right next to garbage cans. Furniture mismatched and in disarray. Kitchen appliances not working in room.
'Breakfast' was soggy muffins cut in half, hard boiled eggs in a bowl, a jar of peanut butter with a knife stuck in it, like the jam jar too.
Room keys held together with a paper clip.
Good luck if you're planning on staying here...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank docvee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

At the age of 71, this is the worst stay I have ever had. Check out the last 10 reviews - they tell you the story. A filthy place that we paid $177.00 for. We slept on top of the covers but truthfully we should have slept in our car.

This place is promoted by a number of online sites - that is a mistake. I do believe the health department could shut this place down. Giving it a rating of "One star" is too much.

Room tip: Look elsewhere!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

When we eventually found the hotel (the street numbering is somewhat eccentric and there was no sign - we were in house no. 345, which is next door to 387, the house shown on the photo), we were greeted in the dingy, shabby entrance hall by the smell of cat pee. There was a handwritten note saying to use the phone on the desk to call the owner to check in. This note was always there and we never saw any staff after that. Our room was cold, cramped and had an equally unpleasant smell. The windows were dirty and draughty and the paint was flaking off. There was a chest of drawers, but no wardrobe to hang things up, just a couple of coat-hangers. The bathroom was tiny, with no heating for when it gets really cold, and there was nowhere to put things down. The large TV, which received one channel, was conveniently placed right in front of the mirror! There was a small fridge and a kettle and 2 cups (there were 3 of us), but no coffee or tea. Cleaning was by request only.
The self-service breakfast was of the most basic standard and was meant to be taken to your room (3 people, 1 chair, no table), to the "shared kitchen" (2nd floor, 2 bar stools) or in the garden (pouring rain). So we risked being told off and stayed in the freezing cold breakfast room, as did other guests. After one morning of polystyrene plates, paper cups and plastic knives that couldn't cope with the hard butter we went elsewhere for breakfast. (Try the Dutch Wooden Shoe Café up Cambie Street.)
The only good thing about the place is its location in a quiet, leafy street close to public transport.
Don't go there!

Room tip: Try a different hotel!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews