We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
211
469
366
153
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
469
366
153
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placegreat locationcruise terminalhardwood floorsvancouver downtownwaterfront stationconvention centeran older hotelbudget hotelwalking distancemini fridgeshort stayfew blocksbed was comfortableone night staycanada linewater front
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel room was quite small but had every thing I needed. I stayed for 5 days to attend a conference. There is easy access to the conference centre 2 blocks and Pacific centre for shopping. There are laundry facilities and free WiFi . The attached restaurant was only middle quality. I liked the pancakes, scrambled eggs but the other accompaniments didn't suit me. My room faced a concrete wall but was nice and quiet. The room was cleane and serviced daily.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VetDermSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, Owner at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you, very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time out of your busy schedule, to write a review about our hotel.
We are very pleased that you found our hotel, in a very good location for your conference, and the shopping district.
Once again thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for three days prior to a cruise. Lobby is small, but staff is extremely helpful and friendly. A couple of blocks to Canada Place - cruise port. Hotel has a free shuttle to the port. Right on W Pender. We were able to catch a bus that went to Stanley Park. A short walk to get the bus that went directly to Granville Island. Walking distance to Chinatown, Gastown, and Robson St. There is a restaurant in the basement. We had breakfast included (to a maximum $10). Room was small but included everything needed. Our room (#615) had the view of a concrete wall, as the room was on a central light shaft. No matter, however, as we spent little time in the room, and were busy touring Vancouver. Elevator was slow, so we got up and down using the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of a street, rather than a concrete wall.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you, very much for your recent stay with us, and I really appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule to write the review about our delightful hotel in a great location.

Yes I total agree with you that our Lobby is small the reason being the hotel has been here since 1918, and over the years we have renovated the hotel but unfortunately we could not make the lobby bigger.

I am very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and very helpful, and that makes the guest feel more comfortable staying with us.

Our hotel is in the right location to stay to go sightseeing, shopping or restaurants, and any other places.

Once again thank you, very much for the review, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn in downtown Vancouver prior to our cruise. The room was clean and quiet. The view wasn't so great as it looked into a brick wall of another building but we were there for the city. The front desk staff knew alot about the surrounding area and gave good suggestions for meals. The bed was comfortable. The price was right for us and it was a short walk to the cruise pier. We didn't use the shuttle service since the day was bright and sun shining. Good value, good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for "not a wall view."
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracyd1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you, for taking the time out of your busy schedule, to write a review about your recent stay with us.
I am quite pleased to find your stay was pleasant and comfortable, and I am also very pleased you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable

Thank you, for finding our hotel to be a good choice to stay, value, and walking distance to the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal.

Thank you, for your stay and we hope to serve you again in the near future.







and the location
Our location

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked this hotel because of its proximity - 2+ blocks - to the cruise terminal @Canada Place. However, we had some concern as the Days Inn chain has bought up a number of distressed properties over the years so the quality is uneven. Not so here. Excellent experience. This is a boutique-style hotel - code for "cozy" rooms, but more than adequate for our one night stay. And the staff was outstanding. In spite of managing traffic in a realtively small, and often, busy lobby, they always took the time to answer any question with grace and good humor. Their suggestions on food, excursions - we had an afternoon, evening, and morning - were spot on, as were their directions for "provisioning" - code for wine and spirits to take aboard. They gave us just enough choices to show they weren't biased but not so much as to confuse; plus their directions and instructions were clear and concise. While this was a vacation trip, I would not hesitate to stay there if business took me to downtown Vancouver. One unknown: Parking. We took Amtrak from Seattle (also highly recommended) and then public transportation to the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of street with no obvious parking. I assume valet parking is available but had no reason to inquire.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We offer one of the best locations in downtown Vancouver just blocks from the cruise ship terminal, shopping, and the Vancouver Convention Centre. Our staff are well known for the friendly demeanour and excellent service and we are so pleased that is what you experienced during your stay. If we can do anything to improve your future stays or be of service to you in the future, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver! In regards to parking, our guests self-park their own vehicles and the front desk staff will provide instructions for accessing our parking lot upon check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2012

perfect location 5 min walk to canada place our room was tiny and the bathroom was not in great shape needed lightbulbs and for some reason they did not want to finish the tile work staff was friendly hotel was clean location was perfect if you are taking a cruise nice little restaurant for breakfeast

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobgct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to write your comments on the trip Advisor.
I am very pleased that you found the suite accommodating, for your family, and I must apologize for the nosie you encountered in the room.
Our hotel has been here since 1918, and it has always been a hotel, and as such we do not have the space to have health facilites or the swimming pool, nor there was allowance made to have car parking on site
As you are well aware in most cities parking, is hard to find and costly, we had to make arrangements with the parking lot near the hotel for our guest to park guests car for a reasonable price of $15.00 per day with in/out priveleges, whic h is quite good price for downtown city parking.
I hope with these expainations, you will give us another opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews