We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
350
496
545
313
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
496
545
313
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island central location few blocks stanley park morrissey nightlife skytrain gastown waterfront cruise
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

This hotel is close to Vancouver General Hospital, where I had to go, and that was great. There are no free breakfasts, yet the other Ramada downtown does..? And $25.00, per night, to park your vehicle...I could see it if the rooms were a bit better priced but if you have to stay awhile, this really adds on to make it an expensive stay!
The rooms were ok though. Also, don’t use the elevator on the right side as you are facing them!!! It bangs side to side and if I hadn’t been with my sons partner, I’d have had a full blown panic attack!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reenie770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Jackson S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel to be conveniently located during your stay. In regard to breakfast, we do provide our guests with discounts but unfortunately, it is not part of the hotel's room rate.

As well, our property is over 100 years old but our management team and ownership are doing best to maintain it. We do sincerely apologize about the elevator but you will be happy to know we are in the process of a major renovation. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that the room met your expectations and our staff was able to provide you with great service!

We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Good place to stay if you want to be close to pubs/bars/restaurants in Downtown. Beds and pillows were so comfy! The staff were very helpful and willing to assist with our enquires. Rooms clean and comfortable. Some noise from bars on the weekend but only an issue if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SJMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv Jackson S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

The Ramada Hotel is located in Downtown Vancouver, close to an abundance of restaurants and cafes.

It’s also a short walk from the Yaletown train station, if you’re catching the train from the airport (we did). If you don’t mind a bit of distance, you can even walk to Stanley Park, Waterfront and Gastown. There’s buses from Waterfront to North Vancouver, if you want to go to Capilano Bridge or Grouse Mountain.

The hotel room was clean and spacious. Bathroom included a hair dryer but there wasn’t a bar fridge in the room which was disappointing (we like to refill our water bottles and have fruit in the fridge for a quick snack).
While the location was super convenient, it’s a noisy street and you regularly hear sirens throughout the night. The elevators/lifts are also very slow and bumpy.

Staff were friendly!

Jayde

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaydeCotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2019

The property was located in a decent area. But its located beside a popular night club.I got no sleep because my bed felt like a sub woofer. Don't take any of the lower rooms. Rooms were out dated and very small.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9703STanthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2019

The lower floor rooms are very loud on the weekend due to nightclub right below on the street. Staff was aware and notified me of this but wasn’t expecting as much noise and bass coming from the club. It rattled the windows in the room making it impossible to sleep. Front desk staff was apologetic and switched me to a different room immediately.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonp701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews