We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is our second stay at the Park Inn, the rooms are a great size, comfortable and you can't beat the price. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line and to South Granville for great restaurants. The manager is fantastically funny and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing Broadway, ask for a higher floor, they are less expensive, have an awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thanks for you for staying with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Good experience, friendly staff, $148 tax incl with breakfast for two and free parking. Nice view of downtown. Bus right outside door got us downtown in 10minutes. Exellent restuarnts in area, banana leaf was great. Everything rigtht there, drugstore, shops, beer store. Room was clean with a balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottagetoutofhereBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass these comments on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We just walked in and found it to fit the needs required to stay there. We were too tired to hear the ambulances... just got in an went too sleep. When we work up it was awesome to see the view of Vancouver... mind you there was a homeless dude sleeping at the Shoppers drug mart. There was a timmies across the street, and tons of places up an down the street. All in all a Lotus land visit. loved it... stayed November 19th, 2011. Parking is reasonable at $12.00

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klindatheau1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Didn't know what to expect given its' 2.5 star rating but it turned out well. Room was clean and well maintained. Great view, close to VGH and Canada line. Lots of restaurants in the area and within walking distance to Granville island. Arrived before noon and I was able to get an early check in. Rate was ok at $115. Problem free, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P&ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide all of our guests with a great customer service experience.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The staff was friendly and offered us helpful recommendations regarding local restaurants and attractions. The room was clean and the view spectacular. It being a hotel on a major artery, the street noise is significant. Wearing earplugs took care of this problem. The hotel appears well run and the staff was professional. All in all, a great stay. We will gladly stay at the Park Inn & Suites again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Broadway side have a spectacular view (see view of BC place taken from our balcony), bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Normally would not stay in this area when in Vancouver but needed quick access to a hospital. Got a room with a view. Room was standard for a value hotel but the view of False Creek and downtown Vancouver was spectacular! Room was one of their deluxe rooms (elite) was okay and from the price point sufficient. Staff was friendly and efficient. My only complaint was the noisy neighbours who went in and out of their room constantly allowing the door to slam.

Room Tip: negotiate your rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a great job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I'll start with the positive...fantastic view of the city...great desk staff...that's where it ends. This hotel could be fantastic and charge so much more...but it is barely worth the overpriced price I paid...and it was a medical discount. The hotel claims to be non-smoking...well it hasn't been for long. As soon as I stepped onto the 5th floor I could tell there had been smoker here lately...and it appears in MY room. Not only a smoker...but a avery distinct urine smell. The laminate wood floor in the entrant is separated...greasy smears on the armiour door (if its not grease...I wasn't checking to see what it was), and urine-like yellowness at the first...and second pour into the tub. The beds are 'not bad' but with the street noise...it wouldn't matter how great they were.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We have passed your comments on to our management staff. They are currently looking in to your concerns. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your comments help us improve our service for you and for future guests. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
713 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
930 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson

Address: 898 West Broadway Avenue | British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $104 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, mini-fridge, microwave, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants and Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Canada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities(fee), and Fairview Pub with live music. Onsite parking available $15. per day. Attractions located within 10-15 minute drive from the hotel include the downtown core of Vancouver; UBC; Museum of Anthropology; Van Dusen Gardens; Science World; Chinatown; BC Place; Rogers Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing