We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver Foodie Tours
from US$112.65
More Info
from US$101.50
More Info
from US$61.50
More Info
from US$112.65
More Info
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
1,673
99
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,673
99
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food truck tour dim sum the guilty pleasures gourmet tour donuts the granville island market bella gelateria food scene market tour kirin restaurant great tour charcuterie edible canada highly recommend this tour tasting tour knowledgeable guide small group maple syrup
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Visited Granville Island for a foodie tour yesterday, it was great! Delicious samples and our very welcoming and helpful guide Vicky made our day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nadezda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiaraVFT, Manager at Vancouver Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We are proud to feature so many amazing local vendors on this tour that highlight Canadian cuisine. We are so glad you enjoyed your Granville Island Market Tour with Vicky and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time back to take a tour with Vancouver Foodie Tours in the last two years. We liked them so much the first time, we brought back seven more people this time around. The great thing about this outfit is that they kept the best places on the tour and found a few new ones to make the experience even better. I like the fact that they don’t stay status quo and look to improve the experience each time even if it was good already. Timing was spot on, Miguel our tour guide was engaging with everyone in the group, and the places selected all did a good job of making our stays enjoyable. Extra points for Miguel as he established relationships with everyone in the group, even working to make sure the youngest (13yo) had just as good a time as the rest of the group (adults). While we all learned more than just foodie aspects (history of the area), we also gained an appreciation of some of the eateries to the point that we will come back and spend more time.

Thanks Vancouver’s Foodie - you hit a home run again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank djoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Emily took us on our Foodie Tour on Granville Island her energy, infectious smile and information, created a fantastic tour. All tasting were great and from locally produced Vancouver products.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This foodie tour should not be missed. We took the Downtown tour with guide Nadia. The restaurants we visited were the top of the line--one restaurant won the best seafood chef award this past year and another won the best gelato in a competition based in Florence Italy. Nadia is an experienced chef who has worked in Michelin starred restaurants in Europe. She is a professionally trained chef and her food choices for the tour were out of this world. We had everything from dim sum to sea food appetizers, as well as a superb chowder. If you enjoy gourmet/unique food, this is the tour for your. Nadia is extremely articulate and provides descriptions, prior to each tasting, that will have you salivating.....This is an easy walk mostly within a half a dozen city blocks. Be sure to ask for Nadia on this tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank audthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Food, drinks and gelato were amazing. Lydia was great and also took us to some iconic locations to show Vancouver's history. Was one of the best parts of our trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank nlauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews