We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$360
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
193
457
195
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
457
195
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubgranville streetentertainment districtgreat locationjacuzzi tubhomeless peoplefirst floorwithin walking distancefree breakfastnight lifetim hortonsstreet noisefront desk stafflight sleeperwould stay here againthe hotel is cleantwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 930 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had a corner room on the 5th floor overlooking Nelson Street and on the opposite corner to the Pub attached to the hotel, hence less noise.
The room was a good size with spa bath, gas fire, tea and coffee ( but bring your own milk if you want the real stuff).
There was some noise from the traffic but it wasn’t annoying.
The room was very clean and the king size bed very comfortable.
Check in was quick and friendly.
Breakfast was included in our booking and is in the attached pub (access internal to the hotel). They had cereals, toast, fruit, waffles, muffins, juice and hot drinks. Enough to keep us going until lunch and it was nice to have cornflakes again!
Great location to, it seemed quite central and we walked everywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and on the opposite side of the pub.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I can't understand why anyone would stay here. Assuming the point of checking into a hotel is to actually sleep at night, then there's no point trying this place.
First impressions were great, the location was very central and perfect for our requirements, the staff were friendly and the room was clean, an ok size and had everything you'd expect, there was the kind of traffic noise you'd expect from a downtown hotel, but nothing problematic. After we'd been in the room 5 minutes, the people next door came in. They weren't being noisy but we could hear every single word of their conversation, even when they turned the TV on. It was as though the walls were actually amplifying their conversation!

This was clearly going to be a problem so we returned to the desk and were moved to a bigger room in a 'quiet' location for no extra charge. This seemed fine until just after 10pm when incredibly loud music started drifting up from the pub downstairs. This carried on for a few hours, but when it stopped it was replaced by loud singing by drunk people, accompanied by a irregular percussion that we think was coming for the water pipes. The doors have automatic closers on them so that they bang quite loudly, as if that wasn't enough noise and although we were at the opposite end of the corridor from the ice machine, you could hear quite clearly every time someone used it. The chap next door had a nasty cough and snored - not his fault, the the wall amplified every little noise, and every time the person in the room above got up to use the loo the footsteps were like distant thunder.

We had booked 2 nights but after one almost completely sleepless night we checked out and went elsewhere. The staff are clearly familiar with the problem and didn't try and charge for the second night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank binky_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed February 23, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

One year since my last visit, I booked another stay here. I received a room with the same floor plan as the previous year, one floor directly above last year's room.

This room was equipped with a fixture that served as a dresser, with a small refrigerator behind another cabinet. It was nice having this extra storage, but it did make the entryway a little more cramped, particularly with a king-size bed in the room.

Since my visit last year, many changes were made to the TV programming offered in the room. While the system has been upgraded to carry HD channels, it resulted in the loss of many of the channels that were previously available, including some local stations. What makes it worse, is that the new channel list that's left in the room, shows about twice as many channels, most of which aren't available at all. When you're trying to "cool down" after playing in the city, it would be nice to have more of an in-room selection.

Aside from that little annoyance, the experience was nearly identical to last year. The room was clean and comfortable. The jetted tub is a nice bonus, especially after a long day on the slopes.

Again, if you don't like noise at night, this is not the place for you. It's in the heart of the entertainment district. The streets in front of the hotel, will be crowded until well into the night, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights.

All in all, it's a good value, for a hotel that's right in the center of everything. There's plenty of entertainment and dining options within walking distance, access to transit within a very short walk, and when the weather is clear, you can even look up Granville Street, and get a glimpse of the spectacular mountains on the North Shore.

Room Tip: Guest rooms start on the "First Floor," but it's really three stories up...two levels above the lobby/front desk. Upper floors provide a fairly good view of the downtown core.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in November. Upon arrival into Vancouver Airport i took the train downtown(20 minutes) and then found my way to the hotel on foot. just a 10 minute walk along Granville st. Check in was smooth and the staff very friendly,providing me with maps and information for navigating the city. The rooms are very clean if a little compact,but rooms are just for sleeping in! A plentiful,fresh complimentary breakfast was provided in the bar which set me up nicely for the day. I would recommend this hotel to a traveller looking for a good value,central hotel in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews