We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
415
609
315
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
609
315
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island complimentary wine tasting wine reception hot tub breakfast buffet stanley park underground parking bedroom suite the room was nice downtown area few blocks full kitchen canada place robson street creek condo aquabus
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was short stay, 5 nights, for a family event and the choice of hotel was made based upon cost and convenience and was booked through Trivago (which then took me to Expedia). Although booking was straight forward and I opted to pay when booking (not on arrival) I did not receive confirmation or a receipt and had to phone the hotel several days later to make sure that my booking had been received. Later I discovered that communications from the hotel were going into my Spam folder so you might have the same problem.
There is a certain amount of re-modelling going on on the lower floors at the moment but at no time did this cause any disturbances and life on the 8th floor was fine, neither did the rather extensive building works going on on adjacent plots cause any problems. The room was comfortable and the facilities as expected; the staff were especially helpful and when I asked about how best to make tea with the coffee maker provided I was immediately offered a kettle. The evening wine tasting (free) was good and the tasting volumes were generous, sadly I only managed to attend one of these! I opted to have breakfast at the hotel on some mornings and the buffet-style breakfast was both varied and filling – again with very helpful staff in attendance.
The hotel is well situated being only a 3-4 minute walk to the Hornby St stop for the Aquabus and it is only a 10-15 minute walk to Yorktown where there are numerous nice eateries, moreover that walk can be along the broadwalk adjacent to the river. The walk to the major shopping Mall (Nordstrom) is about 15-20 minutes walk up Granville St which was fine for me but some may find the walk trying.
Overall a good hotel to stay at, well situated and with exceptionally helpful staff.

Room tip: With the local building projects you might want to ensure that your room faces away from these projects.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass12005746616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post the review. Appreciate your comments very much. Glad to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you for your kind accolades of the team. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver. Hope to see you again.


David Mangala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking to everything downtown. It is clean and comfortable, both in the rooms, restaurant, and in general. The rooms are well appointed and the one we were in had a good view as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raysco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post the review. Appreciate your comments very much. Glad to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver. Hope to see you again.


David Mangala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Good value for the money but came with problems and cost more in the long run.
Didn't want to accept social shopper voucher.
Parking doors slammed down on our vehicle upon entering the parkade
Restaurant servers very friendly.
Bathroom very outdated.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post the review. Appreciate your comments very much. We do have couple of promotion at present and we do accept vouchers unless on blacked out days. Please contact us directly and let us know if this was not the case. Our secure parking garage can only be accessed by key. The gates would open for the car and will not shut due to sensors during passage. However, as a travelers tip, if one does not enter and stops right at the gate only the number plate in access, and does not move in or out while the gate comes down there could be issues. There are security cameras set at the entrance, we could provide footage if one requires it for insurance purpose. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Will be sure to pass on your accolades to the restaurant team. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver.


David Mangala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel inspire of its being a little outdated. Comfortable room, amazing staff, fabulous location!!! It is under renovation and I can’t wait to see the updates. Would totally come again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly7601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post the review. Appreciate your comments very much. We are in the midst of making some upgrades to our rooms. We would be delighted to have you back when its all done. Thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver. Hope to see you again.


David Mangala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for Valentine’s Day to give them another shot. I was shocked that they are still under renovations after more than a year. The windows are so drafts and the room was hard to keep warm. After our dinner reservations we cane back to our room as the weather was cold and wet. We had called reception to advise that our cable tv wasn’t working and apparently they sent maintenance up but the cable tv was still not working. I called again and then received a call back very late (after 11 pm) to tell us that it wouldn’t be working. I never eat junk food and upon checking out credit card statement they had charged me additional charges. I called and the gentleman was very nice and promised to refund for the junk food that I didn’t eat. He was very pleasant to deal with.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V4728RVginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post the review. We apologize for the experience you have had with us. Its unfortunate that cable TV had not worked during your stay. This is not normal unless the provider had technical issues during the time. If this was the case hope our team informed you of it. However we will investigate and ensure our system is in operational condition. Glad to hear the team was helpful in taking care of your chargers. Hope you would give us another chance on your next visit to Vancouver. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Hope to see you again.


David Mangala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews